We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   8006 Norton St., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6R9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We arrived late at night in Niagara Falls and despite the very late hour were greeted very kindly by Emina, the owner of the absolutely lovely Two Rivers Bed and Breakfast. We could not have chosen a better place. Emina and her husband have given a new meaning to the term "hospitality". Seemingly effortlessly they manage to make their guests feel at home. A nice and cozy room, a really really good breakfast and warm and welcoming hosts have left nothing to be desired. We can only recommend this charming place.

Ina and Marco from Berlin, Germany

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
83
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at this B & B. I must say that our hosts Ferdi and Emina were so accommodating. The facility was clean and close to the attractions. Also, they are located near restaurants that serve local folks, so the food was excellent and reasonably priced compared to the downtown area. The B & B serves a remarkable serve to order breakfast that was out of this world. It set the tone for the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Emina and Fred keep the place so tidy, very clean, and comfortable. Our breakfast was excellant and we had a choice with fresh fruit included. We were able to stop with no reservation and room was ready. We also liked the private parking and quiet area. We very much felt like we were at home, and were able to relax. Our backs did not hurt in the morning after all that traveling the day before. Two Rivers B&B was the star of our Niagra vacation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Two Rivers Bed and Breakfast

I highly recommend it without reservations! As long as they have a room available, we will ALWAYS stay there when go to the Niagara Falls area. Emina and Fred really make you feel at home, like family.
My husband and I just spent the weekend at Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake.
We arrived Friday night, and Fred greeted us at the parking lot. It really felt since the beginning we were staying with family. He brought us in, offered to help with the luggage, served us some orange juice and kindly explained to us where to go to see the Falls, recommended us where to park etc., gave us the menu for breakfast (yes you heard right, there is a menu and you get to pick what you would like to have), asked us at what time we would like to have breakfast ready, checked us in, and gave us our keys, the place is fresh and spotless! Great breakfast, awesome environment.
The b&b is a little bit less than 5 kilometers to the Falls and the “touristy” area, so at night time you will sleep like a baby on a very comfortable bed.
Next morning we met Emina when we had breakfast. She is a great cook, very kind and a great host. The breakfast started with fruit, coffee, orange juice, toast followed by whatever you ordered (omelette, French toast, pancakes, eggs benedict etc…) everything was delicious.
During breakfast we learned that Emina made her own tablecloths and bedcovers, curtains etc. She is so sweet! I mentioned to her that I loved her linen tablecloths and that I was looking for some linen fabric to make some napkins for my home, at the end of the trip, she gave me some beautiful and soft linen fabric to make the napkins I was talking to her about. I can´t wait to make them. The room had a small fridge also to keep your goodies, or the breakfast that I couldn´t finish because it was yummy and plenty.
Well, we headed to the Niagara Falls. They are beautiful! We parked on a parking lot next to a club named “Nigthmare” which was $5 for 8 hours, you can find parking lots for $3 also. It is like a 10 min walk to the Falls, if you want to park closer you end up paying $20 or more. We bought the pass which you can use in 2 days to take the Maid of the mist, the Walk behind the Falls and a movie. It includes a bus pass for 2 days to move around the city so it was worth it. The second day at the bnb we wanted to go to Niagara on the Lake and take the whirpool fast boat trip (which we loved you get totally wet, it is awesome!) so we asked Emina if we could check out late and she just checked to see if our room was reserved, and since it wasn´t, she said it was fine! (no extra charge or anything) We thought that was awesome because after the fast jetboat adventure we wanted to take a warm shower before the drive back to home.
Oh! The bathroom was very clean, and the shower very comfortable with good pressure, liquid soap, shampoo, everything you need. Oh! I forgot my toothbrush and Emina had one extra! just as I said, I felt I was staying with family!
Well, at the time of checking out (our late check out) Emina offered and made us some great coffee for the road, gave us more food and sent us on our way home with DELICIOUS baklava she made herself for the road. The Niagara Falls are breathtaking, but our stay with beautiful-warmhearted people like Emina and Fred definitively enhanced the experience. My husband and I drove home talking about how awesome it was to stay at two rivers bnb, I wish if Emina and Fred come over to Michigan they would stay with us!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have never been so well treated and comfortable at a hotel like I have here. I stayed last year and just remembered I forgot to write a review. The owners are the sweetest and most hospitable people you will meet. You will not be dissapointed. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, OH
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were in town for a wedding & were recommended Two Rivers B & B by friends from the area. We were completely delighted in our hosts & accomodations. Emina made sure that we could check in early so that we could make it to the wedding on time. She followed up with an e-mail and a phone call to make sure we knew when we could check in. We were warmly greeted by Ferid and shown around the B&B and he took our breakfasts order for the following morning.. Our room was very nice. The bed was very comfortable & the refrigerator in the room was nice to have. The grounds were very nice and parking was very convenient and safe. Our breakfast the next morning was a very nice surprise beginning with a large bowl of beautiful, very fresh fruit. We had ordered eggs, toast, bacon, potatoes and all were done perfectly and presented beautifully. We also had coffee & a large juice. You can tell that Ferid & Emina take wonderful, loving care of each guest. We will be returning next month!

Room Tip: We chose our room by the photos on the web-site...all are beautiful. Check out the web-site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have previously stayed at "Two rivers" B&B and every time I was more then satisfied with comfort, embience, complete peace, food and hosts service.
This year, my husband and I spent Valentines day (2 days) at Emina's and Ferid's home. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. Then we decided to get married here with hosts approval.
On July 07-th we got married. Wedding ceremony was in the back yard of this most beautiful house. Emina and Ferid helped us to arrange everything for this event and we are immensely grateful for their help. Ferid was taking pictures of wedding ceremony with his own camera. He also gave me memory card that I can develop photos.
We stayed 5 days - that was our honeymoon. Words can not describe how much we enjoyed our honeymoon at their home and how great was their hospitality.
This wonderful experience will allways remain in our memories.

Room Tip: Each room is beautiful, as well as apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8006 Norton St., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 6R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast is located on the Niagara River upstream from the Niagara Falls. The establishment was constructed in the Spring of 2008 and has been operated but the owners Emina and Fred ever since. We pride ourselves in our cleanliness friendly service and of course delicious breakfast. We offer a breakfast menu that is complimentary to all of our guest along with free internet and parking service. Meeting new people and making them feel at home is what we love doing and we invite you into our home and find out for yourself. Call us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.