We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stamford Village B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stamford Village Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stamford Village Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Stamford Village Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
3369 St. Paul Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2J 2M3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stamford Village B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We loved staying at this B&B so much that we wanted to return for another extended weekend just this past weekend (4 nights). 2 isn't enough !!

Host and Hostess: Valarie and George are lovely people. You feel like you are visiting friends.
Their Century home was beautiful, warm and beautifully decorated.

They have 3 bedrooms for people to stay in, which we liked, as being just a few guests made this more intimate and we recieved so much more attention this way (the larger B&B's are not at all the same). In fact in the evening they were happy to have us come into the parlour and visit with them and enjoy wine and tea (served by them).

Their breakfasts were excellent, great food (home-made soooo good) and served with gracious attention.

Lovely table setting. We weren't rushed and they watched over us to make sure we had our coffees warmed up and also we would chat as well. Very friendly people. Would give us any information we needed about the area, they have also recommended great places to eat for our dinners (they were excellent).

The room we stayed in was lovely. Very clean and lovely linens, the bathroom was stocked with everything we would want (especially if one did forget something). They also left bathrobes in our room to use. Clean towels every day. The bedroom suite was beautiful, TV, Wi-Fi, if there was something we needed they would provide that for us.

If we needed to snack they left many desirable bites to eat in the dining counter frig. Tea and Coffee, water any type of drinks, there if we needed them at any time. We found we didn't need to have lunch as this was enough.

They also gave us recipies to share (great cooks).

Couldn't ask for a better B&B and this one out of so many B&B's in Niagara will always be our choice when we visit.

6 ****** ++++ Sharon Ham and Camille Savoie

Room Tip: Two main level rooms, easier for people that can't climb stairs (or don't want to) both are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My family and I (2 adults, 1 child age 3, and 2 grandparents) stayed at the B&B in late September and had a truly wonderful time. George and Valerie were extremely gracious hosts, cooked wonderful breakfasts for us, and could not have been more helpful about the area, the attractions and any questions we had. George and Valerie have young grandchildren so they were very accommodating with our 3 year old. They also happen to be very nice people!
The house and rooms were beautiful, clean and inviting, the location was great (and quiet), and although we had initially planned on finding a B&B at Niagara-on-the-Lake, we are so happy that we found Stamford Village B&B in Niagara Falls. Overall a truly wonderful experience and we would recommend to anyone - couples, families with children, etc. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had the Queenston room and it was gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Many thanks, Val and George, for sharing your beautiful home with us on our 21st wedding anniversary. Your B & B is second to none; with your warm welcome and generous hospitality you made us feel right at home. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast of eggs benedict and all the samplings of delicious baked goods as well as our chats. Your in-house boutique has beautiful pieces of art from local artisans, a real gem. We will be back!

Cathy & Terry

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My boyfriend and I just got back from a two day/one night trip to Niagara Falls. We both agree we made a good choice in staying at the Stamford Village Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts Valerie and George were both very welcoming and had some very helpful advice in regards to parking, dining, and economical packages for visiting all of the attractions. We stayed in the Niagara room, which is under represented in its photographs. The room was very spacious, clean, and welcoming. We definitely enjoyed the jet tub after a long day of sight-seeing! Our breakfast choices in the morning we expansive, and everything was delicious (mmmm... Eggs Benedict)!!! The location of this B&B is just perfect! It's a short drive to the main attraction, the Falls, and it's also not far from Niagara-On-The-Lake. We had a wonderful time, and would highly recommend the Stamford Village Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were so lucky to find this comfy and charming B&B that is centrally located between Niagara Falls and Niagara On-The-Lake. We are looking forward to returning when we can spend more than just one night. Val & George are exceptional hosts. They make you feel right at home and serve up a fantastic breakfast. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. We hope to be back soon so we can enjoy an entire weekend and visit more of the many wineries in the area. You can't go wrong with Stamford Village Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce Peninsula, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Eleven years ago, on our annual wine tour, we chanced upon Stamford Village B&B. Once seen, forever smitten! For each of the last eleven years, this has been our overnight respite ... our home away from home ... on our annual tour. This has now reached such a level of importance to us that availability of "Our" B&B determines the timing of our wine tour!

Strikingly clean, well staged facilities with an unbelievable breakfast specially prepared by the owners make this a "Must Stay" location. We look forward yearly to our trip ... not the least of which is our visit with George and Val!

Room Tip: Chippawa and Queenston rooms on main floor are comfortable and inviting; the larger Niagara Room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in The center of Niagra falls for part of our trip then arrived at the Stamford Village B&B based on many positive reviews.. It was so cozy and our room was so romantic and everything I would expect a bed and breakfast to be! It was convenient to everywhere you'd want to go and Valerie and George were wonderful hosts! Next time we go to the Falls.. Thiis where we will be staying!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stamford Village Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Village Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3369 St. Paul Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2J 2M3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stamford Village Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.