We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fallsview Buffet

Fallsview Buffet
5875 Falls Avenue | Sheraton on the Falls Hote, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada (Formerly Fallsview Restaurant)
+1 905-374-4445
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 429 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Where the food is as good as the view! The Fallsview Buffet is more than just buffet, it’s an experience. The restaurant is located on the Fallsview Dining Level of the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel directly across from Niagara Falls. Fallsview Buffet showcases the freshest of ingredients in a display of taste and talent on both the extensive buffet and live action stations. Breathtaking views of both the American and Horseshoe Falls result in a scenic backdrop for a spectacular dining experience for breakfast,lunch or dinner.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 NEW

The selection was very good. The quality and freshness was excellent. Dessert area to die for!!! Service very good.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    157
    73
    34
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor service and expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Food was OK. View was great. Staff were offhand pointing out that what was asked for was - not my job.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Our family of 4 stayed at the Sheraton the last few days. We had the buffet breakfast one morning and really enjoyed it. There is a make your own crepe/omelet station as well as a wide range of breakfast items and fruit.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

The breakfast buffet has a good variety, everything you want for breakfast, and even brunch. The view is just breathtaking, really worth trying it out at least once when you are in Niagara Falls. The fruits were very tasty and ripe, omelette option is good too. The yogurt station is another one that I tried and was very satisfied with it. Coffee is very good as well. Nothing to complain about!

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Too expensive ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Our first night at the hotel, we decided to try the buffet...over priced, food not even that great. We learned our lesson.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fallsview Buffet also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Fallsview Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fallsview Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.