We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Way to Experience Niagara” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Boutique Suites

Stone Boutique Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Stone Boutique Suites to your Saves list
Stone Boutique Suites
3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   5225 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 65 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Way to Experience Niagara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We recently spent four nights in the River Stone Suite at Stone Boutique Suites. The place was perfect. Tastefully decorated. A comfortable home-like feel. Details - fresh flowers, recommendations on shopping and local restaurants, fluffy towels... A ten-minute walk to the Falls on the Niagara river road. Our two-year old had ample room to run around. We felt at home right away. We strongly recommend it.

Madonna and Percy
Whitby ON

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Percy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

W recently spent three nights at the Stone Boutique Suites in the Cobblestone Suite. This is a spacious, beautifully appointed, clean, and well decorated suite, with direct access to the upper covered balcony verandah one of the highlights of this suite. Unfortunately, we didn't get to meet the owner to compliment her on this wonderful alternative to a traditional B&B or hotel room, but we were warmly greeted by her capable assistant Robert. I have already recommended Stone Boutique Suites to friends and family, and I would not stay anywhere else when visiting the area again, whether it is a visit to the Falls or Niagara-on-the-Lake!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keleac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We found this place to be exactly what we were looking for! The Rolling Stone suite was the perfect size for a couple and with the convenience of a full kitchen. Location was great, within walking distance to the falls, and the price very affordable. We much appreciated the wine upon arrival and will definitely recommend to friends and family visiting Niagara.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csmith86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Ive got to say, the short version of our review is PERFECT! Wonderful location, a nice walk back and forth to the Falls. ( I will warn you, the way back is somewhat uphill that will lay a beating on those calves, after walking around town for the day! ;0)
It is so nicely decorated, a home away from home, a full porch to enjoy your morning coffee, and hear the water from the tuba waterfall trickle. The power on the whole block went out for an hour, but it wasnt a big deal. It gave us a chance to chat with the Owner, Sharon. She is surely one of the reasons our trip to Niagara was so perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank imagemaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in the River Stone suite. There were two adults and one teenager. It was exactly what we wanted. It was quiet but very near all of the touristy stuff nears the falls. The view was spectacular out towards the Niagara river. The suite and house were comfortable but still beautifully decorated. It felt very much like a home away from home. Sharon was wonderful and seems to have thought of everything that a vacationing family might need. It was a great, relaxing escape after a day of sightseeing. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The River Stone suite is best for small families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merrilycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We had a great time staying at Stone Boutique Suites. They are very comfortably furnished and the kitchen was completely stocked - right down to the Crock Pot, which I love to cook with. The beds were very comfortable. The owner, Sharon, was the best hostess ever. She even had birthday gifts for our son's birthday. It stormed for a bit one afternoon and she brought down DVD movies down for our son to watch while we were indoors. It was only a 10 minute walk to the Falls and all the attractions. Everyone had a wonderful time. Highly recommended for families with children.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lshaffer124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

I visited Stone Boutiques back in Oct/09 for a girlfriends stagette. The location was great, it was close enough to all the nightlife, but not right in high traffic area. The suites were cozy and comforable and felt like home. I plan on visiting Stone Boutiques again this year for yet another stagette party! Looking forward to it!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vampgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Stoneleigh Guest House
Stoneleigh Guest House
#53 of 65 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Alexandrea Bed & Breakfast
Villa Alexandrea Bed & Breakfast
#25 of 65 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lion's Head Bed & Breakfast
Lion's Head Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 65 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nataya B&B
Nataya B&B
#28 of 65 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 65 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trillium Bed & Breakfast
Trillium Bed & Breakfast
#26 of 65 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Boutique Suites

Address: 5225 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Boutique Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Stone Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing