We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Restaurant - Niagara Falls

Mandarin Restaurant - Niagara Falls
7555 Montrose Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2E9, Canada
+1 905-358-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 437 restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese, Dim Sum, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Award-winning buffet featuring delicious Chinese, Canadian, and International dishes - all prepared fresh daily. Serving over 150 all-you-can-eat items including soups, salads, sushi, grilled items, hot entrees, and desserts. Also offering a-la-carte, take-out and delivery.
Niagara Fall
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

well, its one of my all time favorite restaurant, and i must say service is great. every time when ever i go there, they always welcome by greetings. i been in Brampton' Mandarin. but this was the first time i went to niagara falls mandarin restaurant. Sagar served us. such a great service. service with great humor.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    213
    71
    23
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Food is always fresh as they have such a fanastic turnover of customers staf are always pleasent and helpful. Just a great experience

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is one of my long-time favourite Chinese restaurants. They are consistently good when we go there, always a treat. If you are trying to save a buck, try avoiding the dinner/weekend rush. I find that the buffet selection is basically the same as prime time. The only thing missing is the expensive seafood, but I am not a huge seafood fan anyways. The only thing bad I can say about this place is that the music selection is rather lame. It sounds like elevator/funeral home music! If it weren't for that, 5 stars for sure.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food but too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The food selection was great. the staff were friendly. But 25.99 for each person for a buffet is really expensive. that not counting the drinks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

An extraordinary line up of dishes await - the service for a buffet is excellent in terms of its availability and friendliness. I plan to return as often as I can.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Restaurant - Niagara Falls also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Mandarin Restaurant - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Restaurant - Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.