We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Very clean place & Nice Hostess” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trillium Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Trillium Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Trillium Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5151 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
“Great Service, Very clean place & Nice Hostess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This bed and breakfast was a very clean place to stay. We were greeted at the door by the owner, Mary, who was very delightful to talk to and she showed us our room which was very clean. There is a separate dining area for travellers with a couch and loveseat to use in the evenings. We had a really great stay and would definitely stay at Trillium Bed and Breakfast in Niagara Falls again.

Thanks very much for the very good travel experience.

Room Tip: Every room has its own bathroom, or private washroom to use, which is very nice not having to share...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Family and I loved our stay here. Host was very knowledgeable of the area and very welcoming. Would definatly recommend staying here as we will be next time we are around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice, clean , cosy and quiet B&B. Perfectly situated near ``people mover`` transportation . Mary really makes you feel at home and also makes a fantastic omelette served with fresh fruits and more than enough of everything to keep you going until supper ! When I arrived I needed to run an errand, so without me even asking, she offered to drive me and she also took me to the train station on the day of my departure !!! How great is that ...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llondon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

great value for your money and warm and cosy bed and breakfast to stay

Room Tip: very affordable and mary was a great help with directions and selection of where to eat
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My boyfriend and are I are from Australia and we chose to stay at Trillium because it was affordable and within walking distance to the Falls. We looked on google maps and discovered that it was right on the road that had the river running along it. We were greeted with a friendly smile from Mary the host and offered a map and some advice about the town. Beautiful breakfasts awaiting us in the morning, and a special treat of hot chocolate with whipped cream- yummy! Highly recommend this B&B- lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We spent two nights in this B&B and had a wonderful time. So many say "no one under 12 permitted" but our daughter was welcomed here. We had a nice room with a queen and single bed; private bath (sink was in the room, but really, that's OK, and similar to many hotels we've stayed at that have the same set up for faster family mornings). Breakfast was good, and balanced. The host was very nice and chatted pleasantly. It was so nice to spend time in the lounge area or on the front porch where there is a small view of the American Falls. The walk to the tourist streets was easy both ways; there is a small park nearby and there is a walking / biking trail that we also used to walk home instead of the busy River Road.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

It was a incredible experience. A wonderful room. All very clean and an excellent treatment.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trillium Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trillium Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5151 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trillium Bed & Breakfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Trillium Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trillium Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.