We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CRAZY prices” 2 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

IHOP
6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
905 357 5444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #315 of 429 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Long Valley, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“CRAZY prices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Walked in here because there was such a long line at our hotel breakfast buffet. We never even sat down when we saw that a bacon and egg combo was almost twenty dollars. Didn't stick around, went back to the hotel buffet for the same price.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    64
    143
    183
    308
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston VA
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“Expensive with poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We spent more here for breakfast for 4 than we did for dinner for 4 at the Rainforest Cafe. $80 is wild price for ordinary breakfast. Too many other options in the area. Would not return.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a $10 coupon so we went for the breakfast! We were surprise from the price with average $15 upward and thought that with this price it must included juice and coffee. No, no, they are extra. The food just ordinary and not worth the price even with coupon. Will never back again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Fresh eggs, bacon crisp, good coffee, fast service. Close to the hotel and the casino. There wasn't anything I didn't like

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph,On
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Sunny Side Up!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

My friend claimed to have the best eggs he had had in a long while….. really runny, perfect for dipping his toast in, done right! Just the side of toast for dipping was a whopping $3. over and above the combo he chose. Friendly service once we engaged the waitress in a comical conversation. Very expensive at almost $20. per person with tax and tip.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.