We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT GO!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Niagara's Fury

Niagara's Fury
6650 Niagara Pkwy, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 0L0, Canada
(905) 358-3268
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 117 things to do in Niagara Falls
Attraction details
las vegas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is the biggest waist of time for anyone older than 7 or 8. Small kids think it is kind of cool but all the parents that paid for it are thinking they just fell for the biggest tourist trap ever.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    112
    152
    102
    75
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia area
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
130 attraction reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
“My kids loved it but glad it was in the package”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was included in the Magic (and Adventure) Niagara packages. My kids - 9, 7, 3 and 1 1/2 were into the cartoon. We went in the "off" season so it was only us and one other family. I'm sure it gets crowded in the summer.
The cartoon is a little dumbed down but kids will get something out of it. This was the first thing we did in Niagara so the information on how it was formed was interesting to me. It gave us a basis for other things we saw later in the day.
If your kids are very young or easily scared, the second part might be too much. My three year old was a little freaked. My baby was happy as long as I held her but neither one is afraid of thunderstorms. So use your best judgement.
I thought it was fun and we've been to many places (including Disney last month.)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The idea is nice, the cartoon is cute but the whole thing is disappointing. The 360 degree screen consists of 4 identical sections 90 degrees each, and there is no surrounding effect. 4D elements (snow, thunder, water, wind etc) are nice but it could be much better if they made, say, a flying platform, where all spectators were oriented in one direction, looking at a big screen, and the platform did it's motion. As it is made at numerous attractions in Orlando etc. Do not waste time and money.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, null, Cayman Islands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It was one of a kind experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Though the initial story telling episode was not much interesting, the 2nd part of it was really great. It was certainly a one of a kind experience in which you feel that you are actually journeying on the fall. And the way you get to feel the mist, the thundering, water sprays from the Fall were full of excitement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Cute but not worth the price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

A dumbed down movie and super short adventure. Don't spend the money or precious time in line if you don't have it to spare.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara's Fury also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara's Fury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niagara's Fury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.