We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal in Niagra Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AG

AG
5195 Magdalen Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N9 , Canada
289-292-0005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
AG is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 451 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Ellen Ave.
Description: Located in the Sterling Inn & Spa in the heart of Niagara Falls AG Inspired Cuisine serves regionally and seasonally inspired cuisine. This acclaimed fine dining restaurant is the number one rated restaurant in Niagara Falls on tripadvisor.com. Chef Cory Linkson's menu utilizes the freshest local ingredients, and is constantly changing to offer the best of Niagara's Produce. To complement the regional menu, the wine list at AG is 100% VQA and represents the best wineries of the region. The intimate dining room at AG is best described as chic and romantic, and is the ideal choice for couples looking for a romantic dining experience. The unique atmosphere at AG is posh and refined, while still being the perfect place for a casual gathering of friends for dinner or drinks. A five course chef's tasting menu with wine pairing is available nightly. The chef's table seats up to 12 and may be reserved for special events and larger groups.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great meal in Niagra Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very nice experience in an area with too many "tourist" establishments for dining.
Fine, casual and locally fresh dining.
Their "Fork to Field" 3 course menu was excellent.
The wine selection consisted of a wonderful variety from local vineyards.
Having lived, wined and dined in the Napa Valley, Ca. I had a low expectation of the local wines.
To my pleasant surprise, I was blown away with what was recommended.
Although we were expecting good dessert wines (easily delivered) we were not prepared for the local reds - extremely enjoyable - and very competitive with California.
Overall a great experience and worth repeating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    801
    143
    34
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A cut above”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The menus selections were very good. The service was top of the line. The food was cooked to perfection. At no time did we feel rushed.
I would go back in a heart beat if I did not live in Florida

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A hidden gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have to admit I was a bit skeptical about finding a nice restaurant in Niagara Falls. There are too many chain restaurants to name and the downtown area is a total tourist trap. We chose AG because we were staying at the hotel and because of the reviews on Trip Advisor.

The ambiance was so romantic and the waitstaff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions. They only serve local, in season foods and all their wines are from the region, making the meal feel very refreshing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AG Lined Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at AG. The food, drinks, and service performed to perfection. This was our second time to AG and it will certainly not be the last. The suggested Niagara wine pairings were perfect to our meals. We pass through the area twice a year and will not miss the opportunity to enjoy AG's seasonally driven, local content focused cuisine. Thank you!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Far from the maddening crowd - fine dining in Niagara Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I were in Niagara Falls for a conference, and not being a big fan of chain restaurants, we tried AG based on the feedback in Tripadvisor. From the moment we walked in, AG was an oasis of calm amongst all the chaos. The decor, the service, the cocktails, the wine, definitely the food, and the entertainment was top notch. After walking down some stairs, we did not expect to find the room so welcoming and beautifully appointed. We were greeted promptly and warmly. At our table, our server went over our menu, making both dinner and wine suggestions. The food was seasonal (including the strawberry lemonade), and the wine was local. Everything was delicious and beautifully presented. We enjoyed the entertainment as we ate our dinner. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a fine dining experience in Niagara Falls.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AG also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to AG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.