We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it for the location and the waterpark” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #33 of 139 hotels in Niagara Falls
Quebec
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth it for the location and the waterpark”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

Location: Excellent! You can't choose a hotel in a better location! Right across the falls. Five-minute walk to the Maid of the Mist. Few minutes walk to Clifton Hill. All the attractions with parking fees are close enough to walk. A little longer walk to the Journey Behind the Falls, though.
Rooms: We had the falls view and it was great! The room itself was the smallest hotel room possible (even smaller than in motels). It was so small that you could barely fit a person between the bed and the desk! We had 2 queen beds and the blanket of one of them wasn't even fresh (they forgot to change it after previous guests)...
Restaurant: The view is great! We went there for breakfast and it was horrible. Croissants seemed like they weren't made the same day, muffins were super small and not very good. Everything was extremely overpriced.
Waterpark: Very good! The price is cheaper for hotel's guests. There isn't the greatest choice of slides but you can still spend a few hours of fun there. Though there are mostly kids, we were four adults of different ages and everybody enjoyed the waterpark.
Other points: Nice hotel lobby. Elevators waiting time can be long. Parking about $20.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    389
    254
    161
    88
    76
See reviews for
329
400
34
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dartmouth, nova scotia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

All about location. The water package is the best deal so the kids can enjoy if the weather is not nice. Hotel is clean but staff was not well organized on day that we were there. Checked bags with bell staff and then had to wait 30 minutes to find the bell staff to retrieve bags and finally had to get manager involved. Not great when kids are wanting to go swimming. Parking spots are a challenge as it shares with casino and elevators are shared with waterpark so expect a longer wait. When the elevator was out of service, we had to lug bags 5 flights, not great for young kids to carry.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza 1 for night as we had to catch an early flight out of Buffalo (we live in Toronto), thinking that it was a reputable brand, etc. The hotel itself wasn't bad, but the room (standard room) was incredibly small (the old one-liner "I had to leave the room to change my mind" was fitting). With a double bed, my wife and I had to shimmy along the footboard to enter the washroom, which only had a stand-up shower and pedestal sink...and the toilet was so close to the wall that at 6'4", it was far from comfortable. I didn't even have sufficient space to unfold my garment bag, and there really wasn't much point in having a remote control for the TV as I could practically reach it from the bed. So, when booking here, be careful about the room selection - I am only thankful that I didn't travel with my 4 children!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

We had a great experience at this hotel. We were fortunate to get moved to a fallsview room (by a fabulous guest services supervisor) which made a good trip great! The location of this hotel meant that we could park the car when we arrived and not get in it until it was time to leave - we could walk everywhere that we wanted to go.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

While the room we had was small, it had all the amenities. AND, it had a very good view of both the American and Canadian Falls. The hotel is SO convenient to the Falls. We parked our car, and did not use it for the rest of our stay. We walked everywhere we wanted to go. The restaurant was very good with the promised view of the Falls. My girls thoroughly enjoyed getting room service for breakfast on our final morning. Although more expensive than what we usually pay for a hotel room, we would stay here again . . .

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

Hi, I stayed in this hotel in October 2008. We were booked in for two nights. On hindsight one night would have been enough in Niagara. We have booked a twin room but when we arrived were told that there was none available. We were then put in a double room with a camp bed. We had to move from this room because it was underneath the function room and it was very noisy. The hotel is about a ten minute walk to the falls.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

We were treated like we were of great importance and we didn't have to ask, it was given. The staff went over and above to make our stay an experience we would not forget. The food was fantastic, the room and view was unbelievable. This is a place i would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#21 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#33 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.