We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night's sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #32 of 138 hotels in Niagara Falls
Delhi, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great night's sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our family enjoyed this hotel this past weekend. Our bed was comfy, the room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The main man Carl was FANTASTIC! He helped us with an obscene amount of luggage ( there were 11 of us) and gave us great suggestions for restaurants and activities. The only complaint of the hotel was that we had breakfast in Massimo Capria's dining room and the temperature was HOT. The sun was coming in the windows ( which is lovely in January) but without shades the heat of the sun was unbearable..it made us finish our breakfast quickly, and we were all uncomfortable and sweaty. We would have loved to linger. However, overall our experience was great and we were able to walk all over Clifton Hill.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    374
    241
    149
    83
    74
See reviews for
313
381
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kincardine, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Wedding was held at adjacent Sherton which was well done. Guests booked rooms at the Crowne. Rooms are small and dated. Beds are less than adequate. We were on the 4th floor so the ourside speakers blaring rock music until midnight were annoying. You are paying for proximity to Clifton Hill. Whoopie! Staff are excellent.

Room Tip: Guests booked on the 6th floor did not hear exterior speakers or traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Terry H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you have encountered during your stay with us. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a superb hotel, very close to all amenities including the Falls within easy walking distance. Fantastic views of the falls from the Restaurant. The staff were all friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble, always helpful with advice. Our room (being upgraded on arrival) overlooked the Rainbow Bridge, the American Falls with the Horse-Shoe Falls in the distance. Easy walking into the town with plentiful pubs, restaurants. We had a great time the main reason was a holiday also participating in the Niagara Falls International Marathon, the buses to the start picked up right outside the hotel in Fallsview. Easy walk across the Rainbow Bridge into the America Falls National Park, fantastic scenery and walks around. Easy access to the water park, has it's own pool and exercise area. You have to pay extra for internet access in your room but you can use the courtesy computers in the room next to reception for free at certain times. Overall very impressed and would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to rooms at the front of the hotel on the upper floors for exceptional views of the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on an unplanned trip to Niagara Falls for new year's eve. I had originally picked this hotel because I wanted one close to the rainbow bridge, and this is the first one I came across. The front desk staff was very friendly during check in, but the prices had been hiked for new years (which is understandable) and i ended up paying $350 a night for a room with one bed when I got to the room I was disappointed to find that the room was quite smaller than what I expected although it was very clean and the bathroom/shower was nice. I ended up having a nice stay along with a good fresh breakfast in the mornings and the overall hotel was very clean, and the attached casino was wonderful ! I would return to stay here again but the prices would have to be lower. and if you are looking for something close to the rainbow bridge I would look at some other options first including the Sheraton next door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Jmm1713,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. However, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced because of the rates. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I took my son there for easter break and we spent there 2 night in april 2012. Parking is a little hard to find and sort of inconvenient and expensive but the location is excellent. Close to everything from restaurants to the falls. We got an upgrade for no extra charge and front desk also informed us that we can get waterpark tickets on promotion from them. Loved the view from our room especially the bathroom was fun. We could see the falls while having a shower. We were on the 6th floor but we could hear the music at night that a live band was playing at a nearby restaurant. Waterpark was a lot of fun and enjoyed that we could go up inour robe in he elevator and just walk right in no need to go out. Bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. Front desk is very attentive to your needs and efficient. I would go back again if the price is right.

Room Tip: Higher floor looking at the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Used to love staying at this place. As a repeat visitor, i was always treated to great upgrades. That all changed once the new manager, who i believe is named Tom (British Accent) took over, a year and a bit ago. It was as though the upgrades for repeat guests were coming out of his own pocket. I have since taken my business elsewhere due to his arrival. It is amazing how one individual can totally put people off enough to stay away. The hotel itself is nice, but very dated. Front desk staff are always great to deal with as well as the turn down staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear chicostravellin,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns.

I am disappointed to hear that the service you received was less than satisfactory. I am truly sorry if we have failed to extend a room upgrade this time. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction this has caused you.

We value you as one of our loyal guests and it is regrettable that we were not able to provide the best guest experience on this occasion. Rest asured that your comments will be looked into and will be used to consider updates. We all hope that you will still give us a chance and allow us to redeem your faith in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our stay at your hotel was very pleasing. From the friendly staff that help us book our hotel on over the phone to the front desk staff that greeted us when we arrived.

We had supper at the Rainbow Room Falls-view Restaurant located on the 10th floor. The quality and amount of food along with the ambiance made the cost of our meal well worth it. Our waiter took the time to explain our food choices and speak to us as if we were old friends while we enjoyed the great view of the both the American and Canadian Falls in your restaurant. Our meal was great both to the eye and to the pallet.

On our way out the porter explained the history of the hotel and is a great asset to your staff as an ambassador for Niagara Falls.

Our falls-view room 607 was clean and very large. The in room breakfast was large and a great variety. Our view was great but we plan to book one of the falls view rooms on the 11th or 12th floor next year for New Years eve.

We also were amazed how you were connected to the casino, water park and other venues.

One comment wold like to include is that we did not feel like we were intruding or just another guest, we were the most important guests to whom ever we were speaking to.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a falls-view room. we had room 607 which had a good view, but would recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza
Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#32 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.