We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B At Niagara Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Always Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Always Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4327 Simcoe Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming B&B At Niagara Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have stayed for 2 nights at this very nice B&B this summer in the room "Lillianna". The beds are comfy.
The room was very clean and spacious. John & Christella are great host. They gave us plenty of useful information.
The location is very good and there is a bus stop just next to the hotel.
The breakfast was good (pancakes, fruits, eggs, meat).
In a word, we had a great stay!

Room Tip: Choose the Liliana room as there are 2 beds (useful for those who don't want to share a bed).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
80
117
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We've stayed in John and Christella B&B for one night, we were very happy of our choice: everything was perfectly clean, the breakfast was really good, the house is cosy.
They were wonderful host: John guid us about what we can do during our short stay and he also drived us to the bus station when we lived, that was so kind!
At least, a really good adress that we recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was our first time at Niagara and I am so happy that we stayed at the Always B & B. John was very helpful in guiding us on how to get around and providing details for all the attractions. He had free passes to several great wineries and it was very convenient that he had bus passes to purchase. Our first night, we went to an excellent restaurant, recommended by John, that was within easy walking. Our room was clean and very nice and breakfast was great. The Alwasy Inn has a great location on a charming street. John and Chris were attentive to every detail to make our stay in their home feel like a relaxing visit with good friends. We stayed two nights and I wish our trip had allowed more time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My mum and I stayed one night at the Always B &B in Niagara Falls (had booked 2 nights but had to leave early). What a lovely place to stay. Very clean, nice room with adequate space/beds for two people who don't want to share a bed (Lillian Room), super comfy beds, delicious breakfast and amazing hosts - what more could you want or ask for? We will most definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Thank you Christalla, John and George!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

John (one of the owners) was there to greet us upon our arrival at Always Inn. Coffee and tea was offered from the get-go, we were brought up to our room and found it to be absolutely charming (and quite spotless as a matter of fact!). Right away we felt very welcome and felt like we were home. We were about 10 minutes walk from Niagara falls so we took some of John's advice on where to go eat and what to see and really enjoyed our evening there. We came back later and found our cozy room waiting for us and had one of the best nights of sleep we had both had in a while!

The next morning breakfast was served at 8 a.m. . Fresh bread baked by John, french toast (to die for), crepes, sausages, jams, coffee, tea and what have you...all excellent really! (Also for vegans, don't hesitate to mention it to John in advance as he will arrange the meals for you with pleasure!)

What more to say, John and Christalla are genuinely nice people, very attentionate, we had a lot of pleasure talking with them in the morning. The house is absolutely gorgeous and located conveniently right near Niagara Falls,and about a 10 minute drive from Niagara on the Lake (and the vineyards!!!). Will we be going back? Yes definitly, as a matter of fact we wouldn't dream about going anywhere else in Niagara Falls. Our only negative aspect is that our trip allowed us to stay only 1 night at Always Inn, we would've stayed a lot longer than that (and also after 2 nights at Always Inn, John and Christalla provide you with a bottle of their wine...yes they make their wine too! Talk about a great deal!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Situated close enough to the Falls but far away enough from the hustle and bustle makes Always Inn and ideal getaway. We stayed for one night only as it was a short family reunion trip. There were 10 of us, and Always Inn accommodated us with no issues. Rooms were nicely decorated and clean. John & Chris were welcoming and friendly, and let's not forget wonderful cooks - Breakfast was scrumptious!!! For those that wants to try something different than your typical chain hotel experience, I would definitely recommend you give John & Chris a call.

Room Tip: Different room sizes were available based on need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at Always Inn for two nights in July, 2013 and I recommend it highly! Location was great; just off the WeGo bus routes but very quiet and peaceful. Our room was clean, cool (it was very warm while we were there) and pleasant. Our hosts, John and Chris, are wonderful people; extremely helpful with reservations and information. There was an excellent bottle of wine in the frig on our arrival and they presented us with a gift of their ice wine for our 50th Anniversary. All in all, they helped us celebrate our Anniversary in a very special way. Their son George is delightful and will make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Always Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Always Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4327 Simcoe Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Always Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful 1878 Victorian is set back just a few houses from the Niagara River Gorge. Conveniently located close to all area attractions. Just 15 minutes' walking distance to the Falls and the downtown Niagara tourist section. Casino Niagara, Maid of the Mist, Hard Rock Cafe, numerous museums, a fine selection of restaurants and terrific shopping venues are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Always Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Always Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.