We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to have great breakfast food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby's Hideaway

Bobby's Hideaway
20 Queen St N, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
(905) 542-8863
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 1,231 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to have great breakfast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We liked the modest but comfortable setting. For the nth time, breakfast we had was great. But, service was a bit poorer than past visits.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    15
    13
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Thursday Morning Breakfast Club met at Bobby's today. Eleven of us were seated together at several tables pushed together. Nothing was too much trouble for our waitress. We mostly ordered different things and they all were delivered to the table at the same time. Everyone said the food was delicious and hot - cinnamon raisin french toast, western sandwich, English muffin (toasted perfectly!), full breakfast, bagel (OK). The decaf coffee was good too. All the paintings around the restaurant are of men called Bobby (Bob or Robert). We had fun deciding who they all were. There is an adequate amount of parking all around the restaurant. There is a shopping plaza opposite for more parking if needed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Food made with love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We can always count on Bobby's for a delicious meal no matter the time of day. We go there regularly because their food is cooked with love. I have never been disappointed with anything on their menu. It's always busy for breakfast, by don't think that breakfast is the only thing they do well. Try their spaghetti and meat sauce, fish and chips, souvlaki dinners...or anything else! You can't go wrong. Also, the service is fantastic. They make you feel like you're eating at a relative's house. I'm constantly recommending them to friends and colleagues.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Food is okay, atmosphere.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The food is okay, I guess it's enough to fill an empty stomach, not the best but not bad. The atmosphere is... Weird, kinda, the paintings on the wall are of people I have no idea of. The location however is poor, it is beside an auto car place, and it is small. Overall for a local restaurant, 2 and a half stars.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We came for a late breakfast on a Friday and the place was bustling. Lots of booths to choose from which is great. The service was very quick and efficient. We came here because I had heard that they had really good eggs benetict. I search the world for great eggs benetict. They were good, but they were not excellent. Sorry, but the best eggs benedict I personally have ever had is at the Golden Griddle in Mississauga. Tons of sauce, they toast your english muffin and you can have ham instead of peameal - but I digress.
My friend had corn beef hash and she said it was delicious.
So all in all, nice place, but I shall continue my search for the perfect "benetict" (besides the Griddle)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Hideaway also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Bobby's Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby's Hideaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.