We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenerin Inn

Glenerin Inn
1695 The College Way, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
(905) 828-6103
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #247 of 1,261 Restaurants in Mississauga
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Chef Rumi is a gem! Food was delectable, highly recommend. Had lunch in the spa after services. Memorable experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for a wedding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently attended small family wedding here - exceptional! Ceremony held at the Inn, perfect backdrop for pictures in the back - cozy atmosphere for reception - delicious food and wonderful staff. Lovely ambiance - would never believe you were in the city!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superior, Elegant, Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My latest visit was for Easter dinner with my family which included my two grandchildren, 7 and 4. The service was excellent and our server was very attentive to the children. Our dinner was, as always, outstanding with a good selection for all. Although they didn't have an actual children's menu, we were told that the chef would prepare whatever the kids desired.
I have had many special occasions at the Inn and have never been disappointed.
I have yet to try out the facilities, but that is on my to do list in the very near future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just Good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Good food, excellent presentation ... there were some nice choices on the menu not the same old!! pate for breakfast / perfect beef tenderloin ... desserts not special. Waiter was great...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Sunday brunch was very good. We enjoyed it in a relaxing surrounding. Got a great deal with the 2 for 1 offer.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenerin Inn also viewed

 
Oakville, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Glenerin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenerin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.