We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenerin Inn

Glenerin Inn
1695 The College Way, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
(905) 828-6103
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 1,235 Restaurants in Mississauga
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Chef Rumi is a gem! Food was delectable, highly recommend. Had lunch in the spa after services. Memorable experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for a wedding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently attended small family wedding here - exceptional! Ceremony held at the Inn, perfect backdrop for pictures in the back - cozy atmosphere for reception - delicious food and wonderful staff. Lovely ambiance - would never believe you were in the city!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Superior, Elegant, Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My latest visit was for Easter dinner with my family which included my two grandchildren, 7 and 4. The service was excellent and our server was very attentive to the children. Our dinner was, as always, outstanding with a good selection for all. Although they didn't have an actual children's menu, we were told that the chef would prepare whatever the kids desired.
I have had many special occasions at the Inn and have never been disappointed.
I have yet to try out the facilities, but that is on my to do list in the very near future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just Good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Good food, excellent presentation ... there were some nice choices on the menu not the same old!! pate for breakfast / perfect beef tenderloin ... desserts not special. Waiter was great...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Sunday brunch was very good. We enjoyed it in a relaxing surrounding. Got a great deal with the 2 for 1 offer.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenerin Inn also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Glenerin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenerin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.