We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea restaurant

Chelsea restaurant
7 John Street South, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
(905) 271-4290
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 1,295 Restaurants in Mississauga
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cozy dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Delicious comfort food served by a charming host in a cozy and warm atmosphere. This restaurant is located in a historical building that you want to return to often.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cozy and Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Cozy little restaurant in Port Credit. Our favorite is the prime rib dinner with yorkshire pudding. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Excellent value. It's also in the Entertainment Book.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A gourmets delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I visit this restaurant as often as I can. The food is excellent, cooked fresh using only the freshest of produce. The service is great and as the restaurant is relative small there is never a long wait for
your meal? The price is incredible value for the high quality of food presented. I honestly never
found a restaurant that I can sing the praises of so highly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Basin, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

And this is a hidden gem. Off Lakeshore Road you wouldn't even know it was there or that it was a place to eat. Nice relaxing atmosphere, food delicious and the owner was fun to interact with. Nice cozy place, great place to have a date or with friends. Highly recommend

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Another excellent memorable meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I can add little to other reviews. When I visit friends in Mississauga, we often go to Chelsea's and have never been disappointed. Peter is an excellent host; the menu is small, but food is excellently prepared with proper spicing. Truly a hidden gem just off Lakeshore Blvd near Mississauga Road in Port Credit.
Note : restaurant is open for dinner during summer from Thursday through Sunday starting at 5:30. Open for lunch during week. Will open for groups of 10 or more on Tuesday and Wednesday.
Suggest you call ahead for reservation and to ensure restaurant is open. (905) 271-4290

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chelsea restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.