We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and fresh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Rain

Mango Rain
1714 Lakeshore Road West, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
905 919 1374
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 1,235 Restaurants in Mississauga
Price range: $19 - $24
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious and fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My favourite place for Indian food in Mississauga. They make everything fresh to order, which means that the service is a little slower, but it's worth it because of the high quality of the meals. The decor is cozy and comfortable, and the servers are very nice and attentive. If you appreciate fresh food then this is a place for you!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A bland food experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Visited this restaurant based upon reviews - (one has to wonder about their usefulness ) !
Clean restraunt ,pleasant staff , good service , extensive menu offering Indian and Thai - , we had their Indian - a prawn jalfrazi ( extremely dry -no liquid ,with lots of red and green peppers ) and lamb korma ( lamb not tender, tasteless sauce containing lots of potato, vegetables ,potato ,peas , and not a hint of coconut or cashew) - portions mediocre (except large rice which couldn't be used as there was no liquid to absorb into it ). Nan was good .
Can't say that the food was bad , just tasteless and mediocre .
Suggest they 'd be better reducing the range of the menu and offering either Indian or Thai , presently we thought the food was influenced by both , we prefer one or the other !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fresh and Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We eat at Mango Rain regularly. So I think for us that is a testament in itself. We've brought friends and family to this little gem and they also keep going back. The food is always cooked fresh and to you're heat specifications so for some dishes you need to be a little patient.The service is always quick and attentive. Decor is nice although can use a little freshening up. We love going back as it is also nice to support such a hard working friendly family. They have great lunch specials and are always happy to accommodate reasonable requests.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Mango Rain for a pleasant, inexpensive Indian / Thai meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I go here often, and we're never disappointed. We especially recommend the butter chicken -- best we've had! -- the aloo gobi, and the yummy garlic naan, but there are lots of other treats on the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This Place Is A Winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our new favorite restaurant.
Authentic Indian & Thai food with a nice atmosphere & great service.
My wife says, - “It's the best Butter Chicken & Biryani rice I've ever tasted”.
The Pad Thai & Cashew Chicken are my favorites.
Our vegetable & shrimp Pakora appetizers were perfect.
The homemade mango ice cream is 'to die for'.
As each order is prepared fresh, it’s worth the little extra wait when they’re busy.
Truly a 'hidden gem in Clarkson'.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Rain also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Mango Rain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Rain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.