We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pho Mi 99

Pho Mi 99
4557 Hurontario Street, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 3M2, Canada
905-501-8988
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 1,227 restaurants in Mississauga
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is very close to where I live. Iusually see this place full of people and good smell. The price range is reasonable. The foid is good

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    9
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Always the same”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food is always good and great service. Usually have to ask for hotter tea but it's not an issue to get it

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good Pho in a Very Busy Viet Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Pho Mi 99 is a very busy Vietnamese Pho restaurant. The servers were a bit overworked the night we were there (the restaurant was packed and they could have used more than what appeared to be only two servers). However, the service was good given the circumstances. The beef pho was good - quite good broth - I thought the beef could have been a tad more tender. My girlfriend had a pad thai dish (Thai food instead of Vietnamese food in a Viet restaurant. Go figure, right?) but she said it was very good. Great prices. Nice place and we very much enjoyed it. Recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“3920 Grand Park Drive Mississauga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This review is for the pho mi 99 on 3920 Grand Park Drive
Mississauga.

Me and my wife went this tuesday nov 20. time 14:00


First time to any pho mi 99 restaurant.This a good restaurant for a quick lunch.
The ambiance is simple clean and nice with 2 lcd tv.
They give you free tea when you come in and and some uncook bean sprouts as a salad i guess.

I took menu 215 and my Pho was with beef,some part was cook brown and some red meat .
The medium choice is very large and tasty,My beef was good.
The waiter rise is eyes when i ask for 2 forks because i am not crazy to used sticks.
My wife choice,menu 421 was ok except some part of the beef was hard and too much fat on it.
Both pasta vermicelli was good.Medium portion is a large bowl.
The only spring roll was delicious.
Overall i will have to go back to taste more spring rolls and some others choices from the many pages menu.
Service was quick.It only cost $15.00 after tax and tips.
Good value.i should gave another try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Super fast service, affordable and quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This restaurant serves cheap and quality Vietnamese cuisine, it was packed and customers are lining up to enter . We ordered two noodle dishes and one appetiser, all the food came in less than 5 min.
the quality of food was very good and we will definitely come back again to try more dishes
highly recommended to all

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Mi 99 also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Pho Mi 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho Mi 99, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.