We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge amounts of food!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ZET Drive-Inn Restaurant

ZET Drive-Inn Restaurant
6445 Airport Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada
(905) 678-1114
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 1,227 restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Diner, Fast Food, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Huge amounts of food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

A friend took DH, our honorary Grandmother and me to Zet's.
He told us about the huge portions. I should have listened and shared the Roast beef dinner with Grandma. As it was, I was so stuffed that I had to take half of the meal home. Grandma did the same. The two men forced themselves to eat the whole meal. DH had a burger with fries. The burger was huge! DH enjoyed it very much.
Next time we go to Zet's we will share a meal! LOL

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    28
    34
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Huge portions, reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

As other reviewers have said, massive portions for very little money. My boyfriend and I each had the banquet burger and split an order of fries, and we couldn't finish everything. This is not high end dining - you order at the counter and there's no table service - but if you're looking for decent Greek diner food near the airport, then I'd recommend it.

Heads up that they're cash only - the ATM inside the restaurant will charge you an arm and a leg, so come prepared.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Place If You're Hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Zet's is like a fast food Greek diner that leaves you full and mostly satisfied. You wait in line to order and pick up your food, which is being made right in front of you. (Note: they take cash only.)
The portions are very large and the flavors are excellent, especially if you like garlic - which I do. I had a gyro, and it was at least 50% larger than I'm used to. Folks with me had souvlaki meals, and they were huge. Meat is decent.
I love diners, so because this place has a diner feel (and serves breakfast all day) it gets a good review to start just for that.
I can't say the food is fantastic, but I would come here often if there was one nearby my home, it hits the spot overall!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

The reason the airport employees eat here, it's cheap, portions are massive, and the food is SO SO GOOD. We always stop here every time we need to be at the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Trucker Food Staple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

All I can say is, HUGE portions. You can literally feed a whole family with one entree. Don't expect fine dining, but if you're looking for a quick, convenient cafeteria style meal or takeout around the YYZ, the food is quite decent and you really get bang for your buck! Just make sure you come hungry.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZET Drive-Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario

Been to ZET Drive-Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ZET Drive-Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.