We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never going back” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ten Restaurant

Ten Restaurant
139 Lakeshore Road East, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 1E5, Canada
905-271-0016
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ten Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #460 of 1,254 Restaurants in Mississauga
Price range: $10 - $51
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hurontario (Hwy 10) and Lakeshore Road
Transit: Ten is locate on the GO transit train line just 2 blocks South of the Port Credit stop.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never going back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My wife and I have tried several times to support this local establishment. After booking a a reservation for a Saturday night dinner with friends, we were once again disappointed and embarrased. As we waited for our main course to arrive, a very rude manager informed us that we would need to eat our dinner at the bar. When we asked why, they informed us that they needed our table for another dinner reservation.

We will never have to worry about this rediculously aweful service as we will NEVER go back to this establishment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    17
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Asked to give up our table”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We called during the day for reservations and they don't open until 4, so we left a message. No one returned our call so we called again when they opened. We were told that we could have a reservation only at 6:30 as they were fully booked. We said sure. Appetizers came out fine and our server was a totally on top of the drinks, etc. Before our mains came out they told us we had to vacate the table as another group had a reservation at 9. This was at 8:05. They told us we had to eat our main at the bar. They said we had been informed of this on the phone when we certainly had not. Another server said the group was coming at 8. Two different stories and being asked to move was enough. We cancelled our mains, paid our bill and left to go somewhere
else. The most ridiculous thing I've ever heard. We will never go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Here at least once a week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Food always very imaginative and great.
Posh atmosphere and decor.
Super smooth jazz band on Tues nights courtesy of Chris Smith.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ONTARIO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Promotional dinner is suppose to keep us wanting more...NOT!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We jumped at the chance to eat at Ten Restaurant during their Winterlicious promotional dinner...it seemed too good to be true...3 course dinner for $30. Yes, it was too good to be true.....cup size amount of so-so tomato soup. My favorite cut of steak is the Rib-Eye, however what I had was horrible....fatty, thin piece of rib eye steak sliced over mashed potatoes. Even the presentation was unappetizing. The dessert didn't fare any better. Usually promos are to entice customers to come back...this one was a big reminder NOT to ever go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good place to ring in the new year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Good food and service despite being new years. Could have been more variety in the DJ music selection. Overall we had a very good new years at Ten.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ten Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ten Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.