We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST burritos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burrito Boyz

Burrito Boyz
9 Stavebank Road North, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
905-891-2699
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,414 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The BEST burritos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We've been to this place a few times over the summer. It's a tiny little place off the Lakeshore in Port Credit. Every time we've been there it's been busy. The menu is limited...but it's a burrito place! The service is fast, friendly & always helpful. The fixings for the burritos are fresh & you can get from mild to extra hot sauce. I've enjoyed a few different burritos, but my favorite is bean & cheese. They are so huge! I could never eat anything more than small.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phylloef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
395 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“So. Much. Burrito!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

A hole in the wall with exceptionally fast service in spite of the large crowds.
Limited choice (burrito or quesadillas) but almost unlimited toppings. Beware of not over ordering. A small burrito feeds a family of 4! Could not quite tell the difference between a small and a large. In spite of my horrible mistake of eating 2 burritos, ingredients are fresh and my stomach did not miss a beat

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nolinice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Heard a lot about this place and everytime I turned the corner there was always a line up. I do not do line ups! However this one time my daughter made a comment, "guess we'll never try this place"... guess who got in line. So after waiting a few minutes, ok about 15, I ordered the Halibut burrito, my daughter ordered the chicken quesadilla. Mucho happy! Then I found out there's a Burrito Boys just down the street from where we live, #10 and Dundas, line ups do not exist early evening and it all taste the same as the first time. Mucho happier.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ontariowestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fresh , healthy ,cheap !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is always busy , just a little hut , but it doesn't stop ! Staff are very Friendly , and always there to help if you have a question on what is what they will explain ! Had there beef burrito and there very good and fresh it's made right in front of you and you choose you toppings . Approximately $8 and change for a large , if your a light eater get the small . Also had the haddock taco , it's great !!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveldaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.E. PA
Level Contributor
257 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Walking around Port Credit I noticed a long line coming out of this small building. Walking up I saw it was a burrito place. Got in line and waited for what was probably the best burrito I've had in a long, long time. It was fantastic. Friendly staff. Highly recommend if you're in that neck of the woods.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvDaSun222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burrito Boyz also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Burrito Boyz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing