We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So. Much. Burrito!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burrito Boyz

Burrito Boyz
9 Stavebank Road North, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
905-891-2699
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 1,302 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“So. Much. Burrito!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

A hole in the wall with exceptionally fast service in spite of the large crowds.
Limited choice (burrito or quesadillas) but almost unlimited toppings. Beware of not over ordering. A small burrito feeds a family of 4! Could not quite tell the difference between a small and a large. In spite of my horrible mistake of eating 2 burritos, ingredients are fresh and my stomach did not miss a beat

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    58
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mississauga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Heard a lot about this place and everytime I turned the corner there was always a line up. I do not do line ups! However this one time my daughter made a comment, "guess we'll never try this place"... guess who got in line. So after waiting a few minutes, ok about 15, I ordered the Halibut burrito, my daughter ordered the chicken quesadilla. Mucho happy! Then I found out there's a Burrito Boys just down the street from where we live, #10 and Dundas, line ups do not exist early evening and it all taste the same as the first time. Mucho happier.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fresh , healthy ,cheap !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is always busy , just a little hut , but it doesn't stop ! Staff are very Friendly , and always there to help if you have a question on what is what they will explain ! Had there beef burrito and there very good and fresh it's made right in front of you and you choose you toppings . Approximately $8 and change for a large , if your a light eater get the small . Also had the haddock taco , it's great !!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.E. PA
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Walking around Port Credit I noticed a long line coming out of this small building. Walking up I saw it was a burrito place. Got in line and waited for what was probably the best burrito I've had in a long, long time. It was fantastic. Friendly staff. Highly recommend if you're in that neck of the woods.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“NEVER disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great burrito place in Port Credit. Portion is large, freshly made ingredients and staff who are as efficient as they are friendly. Only drawback is parking and very little seating. Place has character and in the summer at least you can take it to go and sit out on Lakeshore and watch the people pass by.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burrito Boyz also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Burrito Boyz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burrito Boyz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.