We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Huge Burritos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burrito Boyz

Burrito Boyz
9 Stavebank Road North, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
905-891-2699
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 1,305 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Huge Burritos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Was so excited to find good burritos outside of the US! These guys aren't messing around, fresh and huge!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    58
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Take Home Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Burrito Boyz is on our way home and it s so fresh and convenient. The Steak, Halibut or Shrimp are my favourite. Excellent value, extremely friendly and efficient staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Awesome from beginning to end!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Love Love Love this place...The whole process from the time we ordered to when we received our Burritos was awesome! Loved watching the care and precision the staff took with each order...this is a well oiled machine! Also a very clean establishment for a fast food joint with high traffic! I highly recommend the Shrimp or Halibut Burrito!!! The Quesadilla's looked tasty too! Excellent prices!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The original store is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

this is an experience on to itself. The burritos are made fresh and HUGE! They are very tasty and filling> You have to experience a Burrito Boyz burrito. This is takeout only but sooo good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Burritos To Go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

If you are looking for a quick meal or snack this is a great stop just a short walk from the Port Credit GO station. Being a veggie, I've only ever had the bean and rice version. It has always been delicious and I like that you can choose what fixings you would like included. The staff is friendly and actually seem to enjoy working in a hot, cramped environment. A large burrito is enough to feed two people.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burrito Boyz also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Burrito Boyz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burrito Boyz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.