We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your average desert!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apricot Tree Cafe

Apricot Tree Cafe
1900 Dundas St W (betw. Erin Mills Pkwy and Mississauga Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1P9, Canada
905-855-1470
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 1,235 Restaurants in Mississauga
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Dessert
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not your average desert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Went for coffee with my friends and we definitely got more then we expected. We plan on going back for dinner in the near future since we noticed everything the server carried by both smelled and looked delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quaint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a cute little spot. The interior and the menu may need updating but the restaurant still has its charm. The menu is very reasonable and the food is always tasty

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming to Apricot Tree Cafe for years and they have been consistently good. Great value. Accommodating. Simple style but tasty and the pastries are superb. A staple in my list of restaurants in Mississauga!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“A Local Place we had Forgotten About”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Several years ago my wife and her friend had a disappointing experience here so it hasn't been on our radar despite it's close proximity to home.

however having had an excellent experience at the 'sister" restaurant Narrah Bistro we decided to give them another chance. We weren't disappointed.

The place is pretty small jammed between Starbucks and an Art Gallery in Sherwood Forrest Plaza with a central open kitchen.One issue is the ramp and steps up from the plaza street which are not easy to traverse and the toilets are downstairs, not disabled friendly on both counts. They have a patio fronting onto Dundas which must be pretty noisy!

We had a half litre of the house Pinot Grigio and my wife had the pasta special, seafood in a rose sauce which was excellent. I had the chicken crepe in a curry sauce which was also very good, needed extra bread to mop up the tasty sauce. The service was quiet but attentive, it's back on our list of local haunts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We love this place. We've been for lunch, dinner and just desserts and coffee. Cozy restaurant. Great location. Helpful staff. We usually order something off the white board specials. They have wonderful homemade soups - warm salads, my husband had a smoked salmon pasta. He said it was one of the best things he's ever eaten. They make their own ice cream, pastries. It's just a great little place. You might need a reservation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apricot Tree Cafe also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Apricot Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apricot Tree Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.