We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
50 Courtney Park Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2Y3, Canada
905-565-6225
Improve this listing
Ranked #404 of 1,305 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Northville
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Pizza was great. Medium cost $25? Fed 2 people but we also got an appetizer for $18.00 Beer was $7 per - so this was an expensive evening.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    20
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“A big food chain/bar!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The restaurant is huge and lot of space to sit around as its part of the Courtney Park plaze.... there is a lot of rush in the area due to theatres. The food is just like the bar food you would expect so not much... and if you been going there the menu hasn't changed much in years.

Although they have started to keep halal chicken now so you can ask them to put it in any burger, pasta and pizza. So thats a good addition for people with Halal preferences.

I been going there to celebrate after every CGA exam we finish as we do it close by. The service has always been good and no complaints there. The food is not delayed and atmosphere is nice.

This time they were have renovations so there main entrance is closed... there is a small not visible sign on one of the side door... so make sure you go there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B Right On
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Just another food chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Same old same old... nothing special. Dishes are not even memorable. I do like the service though.
Once I got served chicken that the INSIDE was cold.. How did they manage that?
It is also overpriced

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

food not brilliant just a normal pizza but paid $30 for barely enough to feed all 4 of us!!!
Order a take out instead as u get more 4 ur dollar

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“inconsistent quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was on a trip to Mississauga last week. With extremely tight schedule, we needed a place close and opens late for dinner, so Boston Pizza was the choice. The first night we were very impressed. Super delicious pizza, fast delivery, very friendly and efficient employees. The second night, we ordered the same pizza, but it looked and tasted very differently, and it missed one of the toppings in the description. The third visit was most disappointing. The pizza was average at the most, the Teriyaki rice bowl was way overly priced than what you will get so don' be fooled by the picture on the menu. So I asked for a little salad dressing to add flavor to the bland rice, and there was $1 for that tiny cup of sauce in the check! We perhaps won't return to bid on who will provide service next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.