We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was good really good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BraeBen Golf Course

BraeBen Golf Course
5650 Terry Fox Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5V 2N7, Canada
905-615-4653
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 48 Activities in Mississauga
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This was good really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The experience was good and enjoyable.. I enjoyed it too much. I will come back again. Please come to this place for urself

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leamington, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was the second time I have been there for a memorial service. Nice and pleasant place with great atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Public Golf this good?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I love Braeben! It's a golf course that's easy to love. BUT you must be able to hit the ball straight … since there's rough that's just off the fairways that will make your ball disappear … It's in good shape … but make sure you're riding or you're in for a cardio workout! Up and down … hills all in the middle of town! It's not overpriced and the staff is always friendly. The greens are large and with the traffic usually need help but… My only complaint are the traps with sand that is NOT up to the standard of the rest of the course! This is a usual complaint in Ontario but nevertheless there is a need for better sand!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAMPTON
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Reasonable Price, Nice View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We hold corporate events here and have had a wedding.
Very Nice atmosphere for either type of event. The catering is very reasonable and the food was very good.
There have been anywhere from 35 - 100 people at our events and all reviews came back great. It is wheelchair accessible. The washrooms are spotless and very nicely decorated.
You can;t get any better at this price!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“great ambience, fantastic location, but food is passable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

amazing location close to heartland, great and relaxed views of the undulating golf greens, great ambience, but food was typical and average. great for inviting groups to an exclusive venue, but only if you want to serve a ho-hum buffet food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BraeBen Golf Course also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to BraeBen Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BraeBen Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.