We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6791 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2W1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a family wedding in the area. Hotel is pretty similar to other Staybridge hotels I have been to in the past. Rooms are fairly large and have separate small kitchen area with fridge, stove, microwave, etc. This is great if you want to save yourself some money on eating out, although there are several restaurants close by with a wide variety of choices for all budgets. Bathrooms are a little small, but hotel was clean and staff friendly. There is also a little convenience store right in the lobby for any items you may have forgotten. Breakfast included was more than adequate for our needs - hot and cold items, good selection.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge Suit... M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear ThirstyBrit

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites for your accommodation needs.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience. I will definitely share your review with the staff because we all like to hear what our valued guests are saying.

We do pride ourselves on ensuring consistency in both the service we provide and the overall cleanliness of our hotel.

We also wish that you could stay with us more often and look forward in welcoming you back to Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    38
    9
    3
    9
See reviews for
26
11
6
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel for a duration of 25 days. My entire experience during the stay was worst.
At the beginning of the trip for the first 5 days i felt ok while staying at this hotel but the problem that i faced later on was with the cleanliness & sanitation. In the bathrooms or in the kitchen it was specified that we are trying to save water & trying to go green in many other ways. so try to use laundry(of towels, etc) only in specific cases. The worse was yet to come. i use to put my towels on the floor or in the bath tub & to my shocking experience the same towels were again put in the rack for reuse. It was truly pathetic. I did complain this 2-3 times. Also once i did make a mark on one of the towels & then very next day got a confirmation that indeed they were trying to make the customers reuse their towels. More shocking experience were yet to come. there were ants & other insects in the room after a week or 2 in the room. Again i did ask for a new room but they simply told that the room will be sanitized. They did do it but the point was if you are paying the room rent then why not get a proper room with proper service.
I have been to many places but never thought that staying in Staybridge suites Canada would be one of the worst experiences of my life.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Prasanth-skn

Thank you for staying with Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga.

Reference to your review we do not see any of your stay during May. It brings us to a surprise to hear such a comment, we do not have the green cycle process which you mentioned and we do change towels everyday. Are you sure on the location.

You could go through the comments on our website and on tripadvisor we have not got any of this comments and it is actually a surprise.

I would be happy to address the issue please do send me your contact details on gmsbs@nhlhotels.com and I would be happy to address it.

Once again thank you for choosing Staybridge suites Toronto Mississauga.

Sincerely

Manoj Bhadran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I travel quite a bit every year for business and for the last 2 years I have stayed with the Staybridge Suites in Mississauga when in the GTA.
Although the airport hotels may be closer the extra couple of minutes to get the Staybridge is well worth the drive.
From customer service at check-in to housekeeping staff, everyone is both friendly, courteous
and helpful.
If I had any issues with my suite the maintenance staff appeared almost magically to fix a light
or a wash room issue.
The GM of Staybridge Suites very professional and approachable regarding any issues I might have experienced.
It is, quite simply, My Home away from Home!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Pat D

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel.

We do take pride in our service and standards, We have started updating our new bedding in rooms and during your next visit you could see the changes.

I am definitely sure that my staff would be happy to hear your feedback too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga.

Regards

Manoj Bhadran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked in Staybridge and were not disappointed. The hotel gave us a 1 bedroom apartment, with full kitchen and laundry services at the ground floor. The TV channel selection was good. The beds were comfortable and the room, though old was clean. The breakfast is good. The only downside is that some of the reception staff are not up to par. I asked a gentlemen, if he can guide me to nearest phone company office and he acted as if phone companies were either non-existent in Canada or it was impossible to get a connection. Overall, a good experience. The hotel can add a porter service, since its always almost fully occupied and its a shame not to have a porter service.

Room Tip: Don't take a road facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Msusmani

Thank you for staying with us at Staybridge Suites Toronto - Mississauga.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience. I have noted the negative points and would address the issue. Porter service is not part of the brand standards.

To keep you briefed the hotel is on an updating process with new beddings and furniture as per the new brand standard.

We look forward in welcoming you back to Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boucherville, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is an excellent place to say in Mississauga.
First, it is very well placed.
Seconf, a full kitchen is available for you to cook or just prepare some foods...this mean that you don't have to go to restaurant each day and for each meal.

Bed is excellent, washer room are clean and shine.

Nothing else to say: excellent!!!

Room Tip: A nice restaurant, called ATMOSPHERA is just adjacent to the hotel. Excellent for meetings. and afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Jean D

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Toronto - Mississauga.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience. I will definitely share your review with the staff because we all like to hear what our valued guests are saying.

We do pride ourselves on ensuring consistency in both the service we provide and the overall cleanliness of our hotel.

We also wish that you could stay with us more often and look forward in welcoming you back to Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We book 2 nights on Friday August 2 through Hotels.com. I was told that i can cancelled the 2nd night before 3 PM check-in time. On Saturday I called Hotels.com to cancelled and i told at the reception that we will not stay 2nd night which suppose to be Sunday night and Guess what Manger Mano J Bhadran refused to give refund as well as Hotels.com for the 2nd night.

Not go to book again with Hotels.com

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Jamsab

Thank you for choosing at Staybridge Suites.

Reference to your review, rooms where booked through a third party website on a non refundable booking. Your credit card was not charged by us. My name is mentioned in your review and I have never spoken to you and was not on duty on the day you have checked out.

We are happy to note that you were happy with the stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with Staybridge Suites

Thanks & Regards

Manoj Bhadran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Staybridge Suites is a great hotel with all the necessary amenities you look for. We stayed here for almost 5 months at a stretch in a 1 bed room suite. The suite provided us with all comforts of home with fully equipped kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, utensils etc. The bedroom and living room were quite spacious, the beds were comfortable. The location is also perfect close to major highways 401, 410 for anyone working in Mississauga/Brampton areas. The staff is very friendly and helpful particularly the people coming for room service. I would always come back and stay at this hotel and would recommend for long term extended stays.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Ankit08

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Staybridge Suites Toronto/Mississauga.
We take great pride in our hotel and its services and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your insight and feedback are very important to us.
It was our pleasure to be of service to you and your family for the entire 5 months you were with us, and we look forward in welcoming you back to Staybridge Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga

Address: 6791 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga is located on Hurontario street; minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. Staybridge Suites Mississauga offers apartment like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens with Full Fridge,Microwave,Dishwasher,Stove, Toaster, Coffee maker.42 inch LED TV with DVD Player, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24-hour business center with free Internet, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool, Hot Buffet Breakfast & evening Socials receptions (Tuesday - Thursday).Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the Hershey Center, Iceland Arena, Powerade Center, Mississauga Convention Center, Square One Mall & is within a few minutes drive to major corporations.Staybridge Suites is a member of IHG REWARD CLUB & the IHG family of brands including InterContinental, Holiday Inn (Express), Crowne Plaza, Indigo & Candlewood Suites Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Staybridge Suites Mississauga
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.