We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Value Place - good strategic location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral Inn to your Saves list
Admiral Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K1A3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Solid Value Place - good strategic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Its a great place that balances value with functional amenities for a good sleep. Lack of hallway ventilation tends to make them stale, but rooms are good. Front Desk Line on phone does not work (just phone general phone number to talk to front desk).

Breakfast is basic but decent and clean.

Room Tip: For extra quiet book rooms that don't face the QEW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Michael;

Thank you for choosing the Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga for your recent stay with us and for your feedback.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed the guestroom as they are very modern and have great amenities such as microwave and a mini fridge in all of our guestrooms. The hotel offers a full hot breakfast daily and we are very happy to also hear that you have enjoyed it as well.

It is policy to block outside phone calls, however, please let us know in advantage next time and it will be our pleasure to open the phone line.

We look forward to your next return....

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    54
    22
    1
    3
See reviews for
49
34
17
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

It's a very nice hotel in a very nice area of Mississauga. It is easy to find and access by car. The breakfast served was wonderful! Real plates and cutlery, hot food options, Belgian waffle maker and some particulaly appetizing croissant selection - maybe homemade? Yummy! Our room was cleanly - no carpet - which added to the cleanliness and upkeep. Nice shower area. 4 of us adults to the room - we were comfortable. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Ms. Ivanka;

Thank you for taking the time in writing such a wonderful review. The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us was just - wonderful.

We look forward to your next return...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The service was absolutely exceptional. The people were so nice and took a genuine interest in making sure every part of our stay their first priority. They even re-arranged things for us so that we could stay longer when we had a delay in leaving. We were there for almost 3 weeks.

We were traveling with a small dog and they went above and beyond the call of duty to make us comfortable, even during the blizzard. The rooms are incredibly nice and the bathrooms were incredibly clean. There was a marble enclosed glass shower. hardwood floor and high end fixtures. Their amenities are excellent. My husband greatly enjoyed the gym, and while we did not go in, the pool was quite large and we saw many enjoying it.

The included breakfast was excellent with eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, cereals, toast, fruits, granola, all kinds of juices, coffee, teas and almost anything else you can think of. They even made an effort to make sure they provided us with extra herbal tea when they knew we were going to be spending the day at the hotel. They had a great area for my husband to perch and take care of business throughout the day.

We have stayed all over the world, for business and for pleasure. This hotel was outstanding in every way and we cannot say enough nice things about the place, the people and the service.

Room Tip: We let them know ahead of time we were coming with a dog and they made sure that we were near the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear valued guest;

The Award Winning Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is just thrilled to hear that you stay with us was a memorable one and we also thank you for the wonderful feedback. The Staff & Management take great ownership of each and every guest to ensure that we meet every single request.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The rooms were nice and big. I had enough closet space. The breakfast was excellent. They even offer day long coffee and juice. This is a nice suprisethat I don't usually get. Yhe beds were extremely comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear valued guest;

Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga. We are very glad to hear that your recent experience was just lovely.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

good recieption and staff , nice and big room, comfortable bed , shooping centers not far (need a car)
breakfast was good , resturant clean
I like it and recmmended to others

the only negative thing is the "noise" form QEQ High way

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear valued guest;

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one.

We looks forward to your next return with us.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Nice clean rooms. Breakfast could have a little more "options".
The gym room is simply tiny tiny tiny...and the equipment is not in really good shape.
Staff is generally friendly and of service.
This is more of a "transit" hotel than an hotel to stay a few days since there is nothing in the immediate area.
Pricing is a little random...I booked my stay almost a month in advance and when I arrived, the outside sign showed better rate than what I was offered as the "best rate" over 1 month in advance; staff did not even offer to modify my reservation to change the rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear valued guest;

Thank you for choosing the Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga for your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next return with us.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Admiral Inn. I thought the rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable and the hotel was very reasonably priced. I only stayed one night, having the next reservation closer to the airport. If I had known, I would have stayed at the Admiral for the two nights, since it is within reasonable distance to the airport.

Room Tip: Although I stayed on the highway side and was never bothered by the noise, if you are a light sleepe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear valued guest;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is just a short drive to Pearson International Airport and we thank you for staying with us and for your lovely feedback.

We look forward to your next return...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn

Address: 2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Inn& Suites proudly offers a wide variety of clean, comfortable and affordable hotel guestrooms to choose from and very modern amenities for both the business or leisure traveler. All of our guests at the Admiral Inn & Suites can enjoy a home-style complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily with your room not to mention free use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub, gym, sauna, patio with BBQ and business centre. Full Meeting and Banquet Facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Mississauga
Admiral Inn Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.