We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral Inn to your Saves list
Admiral Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K1A3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Syracuse, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

What a delightful stay! I stayed two nights with my husband and two little boys.We were greeted by nice staff at the front desk. Promptly checked us in with a smile, explained where the pool and fitness room were located and where breakfast is served each morning. When we got to our room, I could not believe how spacious and CLEAN the room was. It smelled fresh and everything was spotless. The beds are sooo comfortable with ample pillows and extra blankets. My boys loved the pool and "shacoozi" as my 3 year old called it. That's Jacuzzi for us adults! Breakfast was phenominal AND included in the oh so reasonable room rate. It was a combo of continental breakfast and a hot breakfast (Eggs, hashbrowns, waffles,bacon and sausage). We will not hesitate to stay here again when in the area. Thank you Admiral Inn for providing top quality service for such a reasonable price! See you soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Kristen;

The Award Winning Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us was a memorable one. Each and every guest has included a full hot breakfast buffet, parking, wireless high-speed internet and local calls for a superb price! The hotel always strives on improving its look and add originality to the mix.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    54
    22
    1
    3
See reviews for
49
34
17
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Me and my husband stayed after landing in Toronto on route to Niagra. I expected the hotel to be a clean budget hotel but it more than succeeded any expectations we had. We didn't use the leisure facilities but the room was spacious and clean. We even had a fridge and microwave. The bed was so comfortable! The reception staff were really helpful and friendly and the breakfast was varied and fresh. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga. We are thrilled to hear that your recent experience with us was an enjoyable one. The hotel offers fantastic value for the price such as free hot breakfast, parking, high-speed internet and local calls.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is an excellent facility for the price and good value. Very friendly staff courteous and helpful. The hotel is very clean and so comfortable rooms. First class hot and cold buffet breakfast. Very nice swimming pool although hot tub was not very hot . Close to all amenities restaurants and malls.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear valued guest;

The Award Winning Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga thanks you for the wonderful comments and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to your next return...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is my second stay. I was disappointed this time as I asked for an updated room with modern decor but instead was given a clean bit dated room. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection. Quiet hotel but if repeat customers ask for upgraded rooms I would suggest you comply.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear valued guest;

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga apologizes for any inconvenience that you might of had and if an upgrade room is available during your travel next time to the Mississauga location - we will upgrade you complimentary.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our room was spacious and clean with incredibly comfortable beds. All the staff members were uniformly helpful. There was no noise even though the inn had a number of people staying there judging from the cars. The full buffet breakfast was a real plus. I would definitely stay there again. Very easy access to QEW. Overall, very, very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Kenneth;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is thrilled to hear that you had a lovely experience at the hotel and have enjoy our hot full breakfast.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We travel with children so we look for: heated pool, free breakfast, free parking and rooms with two Queen beds that are clean. We found it all here and the breakfast buffet was incredible. We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Tina;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga thanks you for taking the time for writing your review. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next return.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The rooms were extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff were great. Would be nicer if you didn't have to walk into the foyer in your bathing suit and towel to get to the Jacuzzi, but that was the only negative about this inn. Everything exceeded expectation, especially for the extremely reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Shalissa;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga appreciates your feedback and we are also very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn

Address: 2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Inn& Suites proudly offers a wide variety of clean, comfortable and affordable hotel guestrooms to choose from and very modern amenities for both the business or leisure traveler. All of our guests at the Admiral Inn & Suites can enjoy a home-style complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily with your room not to mention free use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub, gym, sauna, patio with BBQ and business centre. Full Meeting and Banquet Facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Mississauga
Admiral Inn Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.