We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Renovated Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Inn

Save Saved
You added Admiral Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Admiral Inn
2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K1A3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #8 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Yorba Linda, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Newly Renovated Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It's a great choice for business travelers but not so much for family. Room is small but clean and has everything you need. It has Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, etc. Looks like recently renovated.
Bed was comfy but the wall between room are just ok.You can hear the next room TV but not to the point of too loud. The shower is amazing. It has no tub but very clean with Moen Rain system and side sprayer. Free Wi-Fi connection is not that great if you're on a higher level. Parking is free and location is perfect. Close to freeway and food/ market within 10 minutes drive. I would definitely use this hotel again. You can't beat their rate if you're comparing with the surrounding Holiday Inn, and other brand name hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on a lower level, not facing the fwy to get a better Wi-Fi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Enrico;

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review and feedback. The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga has gone under some major renovations and is proud to show off some of our beautiful suites. We are glad to hear that your recent say with us was a pleasant one and we look forward to your next return with us.

Happy New Year!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    38
    15
    0
    3
See reviews for
35
29
15
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel provides a very good breakfast providing fresh fruit, waffles, cereal, bacon and scrambled eggs, yogurt, etc. However, the hotel is not quite up to "snuff" in that the carpets in the halls need cleaning and/or replacing, the soap provided for washing is terrible and if you want to get a good sleep, do not take a room facing south/facing the QEW Highway as it is very noisy. I was in a south facing room the first night and did not get much sleep due to the noise. However, The next night on I moved to a north facing room which was nice and quiet and was quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Phil;

Thank you for choosing the Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga for your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not get enough sleep your first night - sometimes, noise travels. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy our fresh breakfast and we are always looking on ways to help improve the hotel.

Happy New Year!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good quality rooms with very helpful staff, unfortunately the hotel did not serve food at night and was not near any decent restaurants. Buffet breakfast was good although a bit busy, so make sure you get in early. Gym was basic but then again only used the running machine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Nicholas;

Thank you for your feedback. The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is glad to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. On your next stay, please visit the front desk and they will be more than happy to assist you with different very close by restaurants options which are only 5 minutes away.

Looking forward to your return.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clean, quiet, great value and a great location. I received personal attention from the owners. They are hands on operators and it shows in the details. I recommend this hotel while in Mississauga. A hidden gem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for the wonderful positive feedback. The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is truly a hidden gem and show pride of ownership.

We look forward to your next return with us.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A very good hotel for the frequent and less frequent traveller. Rooms are large and airy, well furnished and the quality of the beds and bedding is excellent. Air conditioning is excellent too and rooms are well equipped with microwaves, fridges and tea and coffee making facilities. Sadly, there are no safes in the rooms.

Breakfast is fair and varied but keeping the hot and cold stuff topped up was sometimes slow. Coffee and tea quality is poor but for complimentary breakfast, it's fine.

The hotel has a small pool on the ground floor. It's good for kids but if you need the exercise, forget it!

All in all, a really good hotel at an excellent price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel offers wonderful complimentary amenities and services.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is wonderful, clean and great staff - we usually stay down the street at the H Hotel - but this hotel is far superior to that one. Rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. Hot breakfast in the morning with real eggs and fresh fruit - you couldn't ask for anything more.
Will recommend this to all our friends - great place. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: we had a king room - so not aware of any of the other room types - this room suited us perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Ms. Barb;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga thanks you for writing such a wonderful review and that your stay was a fantastic one. Please visit us again in the very near future.

Happy New Year!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hi there, just back from mississauga,near toronto canada,and stayed at the admiral inn for 10 days. Its just as was reported on tripadvisor,a well run hotel, with a very nice buffet breakfast, there is tea and coffee available in the dinning area all day, and the coffee is very nice (not the strong stuff). There is a small pool also,but really its more like a picture of a pool. It is well kept,but there is no changing area,and no private shower area. The rooms are good, and the comfort of the bed was the best i have ever had. Staff are efficient and friendly. There is only one lady on duty in the breakfast room (who works very hard).,and at times there may be no bacon/sausages/eggs available, so you have to find this lady and wait for her to get whatever you are looking for. I would return there again. Location wise i drove to buffalo (took about 2 hours), and we took the train into toronto city (parked at a train station. )

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room,that was quite and had a green field view(112)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you kindly for your feedback and review. The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is looking forward to your next return with us.

Happy New Year!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Admiral Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn

Address: 2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#7 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Inn& Suites proudly offers a wide variety of clean, comfortable and affordable hotel guestrooms to choose from and very modern amenities for both the business or leisure traveler. All of our guests at the Admiral Inn & Suites can enjoy a home-style complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily with your room not to mention free use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub, gym, sauna, patio with BBQ and business centre. Full Meeting and Banquet Facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Admiral Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Mississauga
Admiral Inn Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.