We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An inexpensive and pleasant stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral Inn to your Saves list
Admiral Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K1A3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mount Hope, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“An inexpensive and pleasant stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed here during March break with my daughter. We found it comfortable and welcoming. We spent time in Toronto for the day via Claskson train station (2km away). It was very clean and the service was excellent. We had fun in the pool before bed and then woke up to a excellent hot breakfast. I will be returning to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 312, ( I asked for a room with more windows) and it was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    54
    22
    1
    3
See reviews for
49
34
17
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Everything from the reservation to the check-out was perfect.
The staff were warm and inviting over the phone. Making a reservation was easy and efficient, which is nice considering other hotels you can spend 20 minutes waiting to talk to someone (its happened to me too many times). When my colleague and I arrived, we were welcomed with a nice smile and pleasantly surprised by the clean, modern, really well decorated lobby. (I have some decorating ideas now!)

The room was beautiful. I have stayed in both their standard room and kitchenette suite and they are both spacious, cleaner than you could expect from a hotel (or at least I expected with previous experience at other ones) and the amenties were a bonus. LCD Flat screen, fast wireless, the fridge was nice and big and the beds are so comfortable. They are hard to get out of. :)

The breakfast is delicious. So much variety. Its honestly hard to believe you can pay so little and get so much from your stay. And we had the pleasure of meeting the manager who was so helpful with our needs and really friendly.

The hotel also has a pool, hot tub and fitness center which is a bonus bonus bonus.

Needless to stay, i won't stay anywhere else in the area and absolutely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

The service was very friendly and the room very clean and comfortable. The hotel is new and has a very fresh feel to it. We really felt that we got great value for our money! We quite enjoyed our stay at the Admiral Inn and intend to stay there on our next visit to the area!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stayed at the Admiral Inn in Mississauga for a night with my boyfriend and was so impressed with this hotel. It was in a perfect location right off the QEW and is so clean and modern. The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was a surprise and was such a great value add! There is even a pool inside the hotel which we found to be a great way to relax at the end of the day. The front desk staff were very polite and so knowledgeable of the area...we got lots of great suggestions on restaurants and shopping in the area. I have stayed at a number of the hotels in the area and nothing compares to the price you pay and the service...it is a steal. We were very impressed with this hotel and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed at the Admiral Inn over the weekend of March 3rd 2012. This was my first stay, and I picked the Admiral because the price was so good. I wasnt expecting much when I got there but immediately I was surprised by how modern and inviting the main lobby is. I was greeted right away by the frontdesk clerk, check in took no time and then when I got to my room, everything looked brand new and very clean.

There is no doubt in my mind that when I need a hotel again in Mississauga, I will be at the Admiral.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

While traveling for work I stayed at the admiral inn. I was very pleased with the service I receive, not being from the area I felt that the front staff was very helpful and explained to me what was in the area. Also the rooms were beautiful. Very tastefully decorated and spotless!!!! Which is key for me. I will definitely be back and hopefully for a longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed in this hotel just off the QEW in Mississauga. Had a wonderful time. Our room was spacious and clean. It also had an impressive large flatscreen TV! No complaints about this one. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was great as well. At a more than reasonable rate this hotel easily outshines its local big name competitors. I would recommend it to anyone needing to stay in the Mississauga area. It is convenient for both Toronto and Niagara travel. 10/10

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn

Address: 2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Inn& Suites proudly offers a wide variety of clean, comfortable and affordable hotel guestrooms to choose from and very modern amenities for both the business or leisure traveler. All of our guests at the Admiral Inn & Suites can enjoy a home-style complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily with your room not to mention free use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub, gym, sauna, patio with BBQ and business centre. Full Meeting and Banquet Facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Mississauga
Admiral Inn Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.