We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February 28/13” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Mississauga to your Saves list
Super 8 Mississauga
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6625 Kennedy Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2W4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Leamington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“February 28/13”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I come to this hotel on the average of 10 times a year. It is progressively getting less attractive for me each time. The odour inside the hotel and rooms for some reason is stronger than in the beginning. When staying 2 nights, I have experienced not having coffee in the room on the second morning. I will say that the care for clean washrooms appears to be top notch to me, (except the public washroom) I do like to come to swim but the water is too cold for me, so I don't. Now I do not get my breakfast voucher until I go for breakfast in the morning (instead of apon arrival) but no one is able to tell me why. Wyndam is running a new rewards program and there is lots of signage in the lobby but when I asked for details the evening clerk and morning clerk had no idea of what I was talking about so I looked it up on the website myself for details.
Why do I come back? Strickly the price. It is affordable for my business trip.
thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thanks for bringing this problem to our attention. I will talk to my Head housekeeper and solve this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    78
    47
    25
    31
See reviews for
87
27
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at the Mississauga Super 8 for a week and I had a bad experience. I was not impressed by the service or quality of the rooms. For someone who is a non-smoker, the room smelled as if it was previously a smoking room. I was trapped in their elevator for over an hour and management staff never apologized or offered compensation for the inconvenience I endured. I tried to contact their customer service office via email and mail and have yet to receive a response to my complaints.
I observed a family being given room keys for a room already occupied by another person. The family of four returned to the front desk unimpressed about the mix up. The television in my room was an old tube television and the bed was uncomfortable. I was supposed to stay five (5) weeks, but I cut my stay short after one week due to the poor conditions and my bad experiences. I am one dissatisfied client and do not plan on returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
I am sorry for you being stuck in the elevator. There was a total blackout in our area and we called the elevator company right away. We also called the Fire Department but they said they would only help if it is a medical emergency. The electricity came back within 2 hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Once again, Awesome stay!!!! Great weekend price... Great staff from checking in and out. Room is awesome. Quite and comfy king bed. If only I had time I would have tried their breakfast but got a flight to catch. Recommend to everyone when near Mississauga....

Room Tip: suggest non-smoking King bed in 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello,

Thanks for having a good weekend with us. Hope to see you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel was what we expected from a Super 8. Nothing remarkable but an ok place to sleep. People at Reception were very pleasant and helpful. Bathroom shower was very clean/new. Loud fan.
However, the continental breakfast (included) in the attached restaurant, the Husky House Restaurant, was unacceptable. All the utensils, including the bagel slicer and bread tongs were, in my opinion, grimy and unsanitary. I mentioned it to the server and she shrugged. She then removed the slicer. They cleaned the tables with a dry cloth and no disinfectant. The huge open bowl of butter just sat there. I have photos to illustrate my concerns but will not post them.

Room Tip: Don't eat there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I apologize that the breakfast experience you described. I want you to know that I have communicated the issue with the restaurant staff.

Please know your feedback is extremely important so that we can offer the best service possible to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Moin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAULT STE. MARIE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

It is located very close to the location of our function. The great price with the ample continental breakfast makes it ideal. It is very easy to book through my Wyndham ownership link. Rooms and common area was much cleaner than last time and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

It is comments like yours that help us imporve out hotel and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Moin Kamal
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mississauga

Address: 6625 Kennedy Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Super Eight Mississauga
Mississauga Super Eight
Mississauga Super 8
Super 8 Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.