We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and well run. Choose a room carefully if you're a light sleeper.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Mississauga to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Mississauga
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Topflight Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L5S 1Y1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Toronto West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
T.G.I. MIDWEEK
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
CT
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Clean and well run. Choose a room carefully if you're a light sleeper.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Hotel and parking lot are very clean. Breakfast area was very clean, and breakfast was a little better than the average Comfort Inn. My sense was that the queen bed was not as good as some of the best now in the Comfort Inns. Between the airport and the nearby highway, there can be a lot of environmental noise, so choose your room carefully. Air conditioning system is excellent, and bathroom fan can provide white noise. Hotel Internet connection is fast and stable. Overall, a good choice for a cost-effective stay in Mississauga.

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk if you need a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
16
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was very nice, clean, quiet (considering it is beside the highway), bed was great and the tap water was ice cold. This is a small thing but a rarity in hotels. The breakfast was ok but it was free.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Very clean rooms with all ammenities needed for a comfortable stay. We stayed for one night prior to our trip to Mexico Feb. 7 and were able to leave our car in the parking lot for two weeks.

The staff are polite and friendly. Breakfast was really nice with lots to choose from. Coffee was really good too. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

this hotel even though a few extra minutes away from the toronto airport gives the same amenities as all choice hotels, as well as having an excellent deal for parking while you are on a trip away. free shuttles to and from the airport and free parking until you come back in a relatively safe and secure area of mississauga. not like parknfly where it is in the middle of nowhere and you have to wait outside for the shuttle.very friendly and helpful staff and a good warm breakfast.

Room Tip: make sure you tell the desk how long you will be away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Easy to locate, write on the cornoer exiting from 407. Clean, fresh look, good reception. clean and comfortable beds in the room. reasonable breakfast.
We came back from a party at around 12:30 AM in the morning when my son 11 years old told us he was hungry. We asked the counter, and the girl on duty then opened the dinning area for us offering whatever available there (milk, cereal, muffin etc..), very nice gesture that touched us.
Area to improve: They should think changing the old fashioned TV

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is a nice little hotel with beautiful clean rooms. The beds and pillows were so comfortable and the sheets smelt clean and fresh which is something thats very important to me. The shower was a bit small but nothing to get upset about. We didn't have a chance to get to the pool but we took a look at it and it looked very nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

The only downside I would say is the main road the hotel is on is a very busy road with lots of early morning traffic and a lot of trucks. The windows seemed a little thin considering this, or maybe it was because they were able to open they let in a bit too much of the noise.

I would greatly reccomend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay relatively close to the airport. Probably not the best idea if you are planning to stay and be in Toronto a lot, as this hotel is no where near the downtown core.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn on Topflight Drive as we were attending a family wedding at the Mississauga Convention Center. Check Inn was very easy and our room was ready when we arrived at 12 noon. The room was spotless clean, AC was efficent and we used it quite a bit during our stay as the temperatures were high even though it was October.
The breakfast room was well stocked with various foods and fresh fruit, coffee and tea were available in the lobby 24/7. Staff were friendly and didn't mind that we gathered outside in the evenings to socialize. This motel is a short drive away from the Square One Mall and various eating establishments. It is also within walking distance of the Mississauga Convention Center.

Room Tip: All rooms were equal, maybe avoid the one next to the stairways as I am sure the opening and closing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mississauga

Address: 31 Topflight Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L5S 1Y1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Toronto West)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Travel Lodge Mississauga
Travelodge Mississauga
Mississauga Travel Lodge
Mississauga Travelodge
Travelodge Toronto West Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.