We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for a family at 30 min. from downtown Toronto” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5070 Creekbank Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 5R2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel for a family at 30 min. from downtown Toronto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a nice long week-end in the Toronto area where we at the Residence Inn Mississ auga Airport (exit 351 on the 401) and we all enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn. Very well price when you make reservation directly on their website. Well positionned near the airport and about 30 min. from downtown Toronto (10 min. from the nearest subway station). For a familly of 5 (3 boys between 9 and 14) we had a very nice and big room (junior suite) with a kitchen! Very clean, breakfast is free, pool, spa and training center are all included.

I recommend it. Pricing is nice and staff is helpful.

Room Tip: reserved on Residence Inn own website. When we travelled we saved a lot that way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
SNeron,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Residence Inn Mississauga Airport. It’s great to hear everyone in your family enjoyed their stay. We’re glad you found our spacious accommodation and value added amenities well suited for your travels. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again for more family fun. Thank you once again for writing and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel and staff.

Sincerely,
Bai Bunpanya, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    38
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
14
10
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Standard Residence Inn. Looks New. Hot buffet breakfast. Nice fitness facility and pool. Mostly business travelers or sports teams. The rooms were very sound proof!! Significantly less expensive than hotels closer to Toronto downtown.

Tip: It is located in area with new corporate campuses so there are no tourist brochures. So, don't arrive thinking you can pick up maps and information on tourist sites.

Room Tip: Tip: It is a 5-6 mile drive to a Metro Stop (Ripling). Parking was $5/day. On Saturday/Sunday, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
USALoveTraveling,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn Mississauga Airport. It's great to know you enjoyed your visit, and we appreciate your kind comments about our great hotel and the value we have to offer our guests. We're happy to inform you that our property does offer tourist brochures, which are located in the hallway next to the pool. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The suite was very big, clean, bright, and comfortable. The kitchenette was a plus! We were amazed when we walked into our room. We felt that it's like a 4-star luxury hotel. The hotel is about 20-min from downtown Toronto. The breakfast was good- a lot of selections. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
iubmartin,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Residence Inn Mississauga Airport. It’s wonderful to receive your kind comments about our clean, spacious, and comfortable accommodations. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing and sharing your high recommendations of our great hotel to future travelers.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent customer service at reception (very friendly and prompt). Clean, spacious room. Very comfortable bed. I had a king suite with a FULL kitchen (full sized stove, fridge, microwave, sink, dishes etc), and living area. Decor was modern and tasteful. Only a two minute drive, or 10 minute walk to many restaurant choices. The morning hot breakfast was a bit greasy for me (egg and sausage on a biscuit), but there was cereal, yogurt, and fruit (albeit canned and syrupy), coffee and tea. They also have happy hour nights from Sunday to Wednesday (I believe) with free wine/beer and hot menu item. Missed out on that one as I already had dinner plans but good to know for next time. Pool was a bit cold but clean. Hot tub was nice! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
CoolCanucks44,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on great hotel and excellent service. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations spacious, clean, and comfortable during your visit. We hope you have an opportunity to return and take advantage of all the wonderful amenities that our hotel is proud to offer. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I booked via telephone because I was staying there to attend a conference nearby and wanted the conference rate. The woman who took my reservation originally said I couldn't have the rate, apparently it was only available to so many, although this was not noted on the conference website, but then said I could. Great, I booked a king for 2 nights received a confirmation email saying I had a king for 5 nights at the regular rate. Called again to make the corrections, this time the confirmation was for a queen at regular rate. When I arrive I had a double bed beside the laundry room with the roof of the pool blocking the light in the living room/kitchen area. Okay this is what you get when you get the conference rate I thought. Wrong again, I paid a full $169/night for this room, the same rate I would have paid for the king. Not impressed. No restaurant on site or nearby, not a good place to stay if you don't have a car. The staff were pleasant, the room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Ueejit,
Thank you for your review. I’m very sorry for the frustrations you encountered during the reservation process and for failing to meet your expectations. I appreciate you acknowledging our pleasant staff and clean rooms. We value you as our guest and we hope you will give us another chance to win you over with our improvements the next time you travel to Mississauga.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed at this location a number of times, and every time it has been wonderful. Recent renovations have made the rooms spectacular, very comfortable. Front desk staff are always very pleasant, highly recommend this location!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
mjaycock,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Residence Inn Mississauga Airport. I’m pleased to hear we have consistently provided you with friendly service and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your patronage and high recommendations of our great hotel. Please plan to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomngton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here on a Friday night in May. The room was very nice, and the breakfast was the best I've ever had at a "free breakfast" hotel. You get real plates and silverware and a nice selections, with blueberries, strawberries, chocolate chips and whipped cream for the make-your-own waffles. The staff was friendly too.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the bed was only a queen in the suite. That seemed odd, but it was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Kris B,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Residence Inn. It’s great to hear that our complimentary breakfast selection exceeded your expectations. I’m glad our delicious breakfast, comfortable accommodations and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West

Address: 5070 Creekbank Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 5R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Residence Inn
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.