We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West to your Saves list
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5070 Creekbank Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 5R2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomngton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here on a Friday night in May. The room was very nice, and the breakfast was the best I've ever had at a "free breakfast" hotel. You get real plates and silverware and a nice selections, with blueberries, strawberries, chocolate chips and whipped cream for the make-your-own waffles. The staff was friendly too.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the bed was only a queen in the suite. That seemed odd, but it was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Kris B,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Residence Inn. It’s great to hear that our complimentary breakfast selection exceeded your expectations. I’m glad our delicious breakfast, comfortable accommodations and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    53
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
46
22
13
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kanata, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have stayed at this Marriott Hotel many times and have never been disappointed.

Many times we have taken a number of rooms as we visit family in Mississauga.
The hotel is great for our needs and on this trip we were delighted to see the renovations.
The Hotel has always been clean and in very good shape but it was so nice to see renovations done before the client could see the tear and ware. Many chain hotels let it go very far before renovations take place.

The staff are wonderful from the manager, front desk clerks,room attendants, and the lady that looks after the breakfast. We are always given a smile and that Welcome Back Nice to see you again.

The staff give you the impression that they are happy in their job and that is a reflection of the manager and the Marriott Brand.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
mckernan,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at the Residence Inn. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting family in Mississauga. I’m pleased to hear we consistently meet your expectations with our clean hotel and wonderful staff. Thank you again for writing. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent stay @ the Residence Inn this past weekend. We took our boys basketball team up for the OBA Tournament. We didn't know our gym location until just the week prior. Being a Marriott Rewards holder I suggested to our coach we book with a Marriott hotel. They didn't disappoint. I immediately connected with Cher Ware, who was filling in for the sales rep that was away. Thank you Cher for hooking us up with a great rate and happy parents! The rooms were wonderful. Very spacious fully equip with a stove, oven, micro, refer, all utensils, cooking items, and a free bag of popcorn :). Shower/bath had great pressure, spacious counter area in the bathroom and my Favorite...there were shelves for any toiletries. Nice added amenities for those of us that bring lots of haircare products (etc.). The bedding was nice and comfortable, we used the pullout sofa for our 14yr old. Very very spacious! The breakfast was nicely stocked and the staff was WONDERFUL! So inviting, helpful, willing and always ready to stock emptied out food items, clear tables and keep the breakfast area nicely kept. Newspaper always available. We did not utilize the pool or workout area, but the boys seemed to spend quality time in both places and seemed quite pleased. If there were any cons about our stay I would only comment a couple of things. We were only supplied 2 towels for 3 ppl. We did call down for more but I can't imagine there will only ever be 2 ppl to a room. No sheets for the pullout and though the room was definitely nicely renovated it still had some features that were dirtied and old. Missing door knobs, mirror was dirty and stove/refrigerator was a bit on the worn/dirty side, and our windows never seemed to fully shut though they were locked. We constantly heard the wind blowing day and night. All in all an excellent stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner unit studio King
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Ct V,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn Mississauga. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your boys’ basketball team. I hope you had a great time at the OBA Tournament. It’s wonderful to receive your kind comments about our hotel and all the value added amenities that we’re proud to offer our guest. I’m pleased to hear that you felt well taken care of by our friendly staff during your staff. I’ll make sure Cher receives a special commendation for her outstanding service with your reservations. I appreciate your feedback and apologize for the areas that we fell short to meet your expectations. We’re glad you had an excellent stay with us and we hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The room was a very good size and had absolutely everything - sofa, desk, dining table, big TV. The bedroom was separate. The kitchen area could not be any better - quality cutlery and crockery, big fridge freezer, dishwasher, oven, microwave. The wireless connection was very reliable. Coming from the UK I could not believe what amazing value for money it is. The staff are so pleasant too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Jen509,
We’re delighted to have had you stay with us at the Residence Inn and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to provide everything you needed for your travels. We are proud to offer such a wonderful variety of amenities to our guests. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just love Residence Inn's but there were a few disappointments with our stay here. The food was less than what you'd get at a Fairfield Inn or any off brand hotel. Just not the selection and quality that you would normally get. Evening social was one night mac & cheese, the next night was a piece of rib meat but it was like spam or pork loaf but no meat pieces in it and veggie burger. The next night was fish pieces, small fries pieces (cold cheap) and veggie soup. The beer and wine you would be charged around $8. They sparingly put out a couple of yogarts. No hot chocolate. Breakfast was there 3-4 cooked items (potatoes with dried rosemary a little too much) but not great at all. Had a waffle maker but cook it long than the given minutes or you'll be eating it raw. The only sweets in the morning was halfs of cinnamon buns that had been cut fresh out of the freezer. The one plus was the salad they made each night. Food was very dismal. We ate but just don't expect too much and you won't be surprised. They place looked fairly new but our room needed a major deep cleaning. Started wiping everything down but gave up. Dust all along bathroom cupboards, grimy kitchen appliances, back of couch needed to be vacuum. Dishwasher didn't work, so they attendant hand washed but rewashed the dishes after that. Room attendant was very sweet though. If I went back would not go back just thinking that maybe another place would outshine this location. It seemed like they were cutting way back on food and going the very cheap route. Maybe food service is a vegetarian cause they would not eat the shape meat pieces. Sorry but I would want to know this information if I had a choice between other places. Great looking pool and work out room, the weekend people were playing basketball on the court. Staff was okay at front desk. The first gal on Monday night was the only one that really shined, and she should be the example "5 stars for her".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Robin S,
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your stay. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location if you have business in Mississauga and also close to the 401 highway so that you can go to downtown Toronto for more dinner and nightlife choices. Average breakfast buffet. Nice big rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Inge J,
It’s great to hear from you! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn. I’m pleased to know that you found your guest room comfortable and our hotel conveniently located for your travels. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks at the beginning of March. I found the overall experience very good and would not hesitate in returning.

I had a rental vehicle so the location was not really an issue for me, but in any case...the location is not too bad. Easy access to the highway and walking distance to restaurants (Boston Pizza, Swiss Chalet and others) as well as an Irish pub for a few wobblie pops!

There is a flee market across the street from Boston Pizza that is open weekends. Some nick nacks (and patty wacks) to be found there, including $3 new release DVD movies.

The hotel itself...The rooms are a good size (I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen) with three TV's (1 in each bedroom and 1 in the living room). Rooms are quiet so a good place for sleep. I have stayed in other hotels with paper thin walls...one just down the road from here. The pool/whirlpool areas were well kept and I found I was alone most of the time I used this...which was great. The gym was small but adequate. Could have had more free weights though.

The staff were excellent. Very friendly from the front desk to breakfast staff.

The breakfast was a decent selection with cold and hot options...including a waffle maker. Not enough to keep me interested after say the 1st week, but good enough for those with a several day stay.

All-in-all I was happy staying here and as mentioned above...would not hesitate returning again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
KIWIBOYCalgary,
It’s great to hear from you! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn and writing a review on your experience. I’m happy you were able to explore the area and restaurants close to our hotel. It's great to know that you enjoyed the pool and whirlpool, our comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West

Address: 5070 Creekbank Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 5R2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#7 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Residence Inn
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.