We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 week stay. Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5070 Creekbank Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 5R2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Calgary
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“2 week stay. Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks at the beginning of March. I found the overall experience very good and would not hesitate in returning.

I had a rental vehicle so the location was not really an issue for me, but in any case...the location is not too bad. Easy access to the highway and walking distance to restaurants (Boston Pizza, Swiss Chalet and others) as well as an Irish pub for a few wobblie pops!

There is a flee market across the street from Boston Pizza that is open weekends. Some nick nacks (and patty wacks) to be found there, including $3 new release DVD movies.

The hotel itself...The rooms are a good size (I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen) with three TV's (1 in each bedroom and 1 in the living room). Rooms are quiet so a good place for sleep. I have stayed in other hotels with paper thin walls...one just down the road from here. The pool/whirlpool areas were well kept and I found I was alone most of the time I used this...which was great. The gym was small but adequate. Could have had more free weights though.

The staff were excellent. Very friendly from the front desk to breakfast staff.

The breakfast was a decent selection with cold and hot options...including a waffle maker. Not enough to keep me interested after say the 1st week, but good enough for those with a several day stay.

All-in-all I was happy staying here and as mentioned above...would not hesitate returning again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
KIWIBOYCalgary,
It’s great to hear from you! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn and writing a review on your experience. I’m happy you were able to explore the area and restaurants close to our hotel. It's great to know that you enjoyed the pool and whirlpool, our comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    43
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
42
14
11
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Staying for business over a few weeks. The staff is incredible. I have never stayed at hotel where they are so friendly and willing to please. The rooms are great and so are the facilities, but nothing can replace great, friendly service. Close to PIA which his really convenient. The shuttle service is fast, efficient and free. I would stay here on any personal trip, just the greatest hotel in a long time. They recognize your voice when you call from the airport for the shuttle. Excellent!
ps plus the window open - bonus!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
redbug r,
It's great to hear from you. We appreciate you as our valued guest, and we're glad to know that you like our hotel and staff. I'm glad our staff has provided their usual friendly and accommodating service which has added to your overall satisfaction and comfort. We enjoy having you as our guest and hope to continue providing excellent service.
Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I am staying here for 3 months on business. Suites are clean and modern. The hotel is very quiet and close to the airport. The pool and whirlpool are fabulous. Most staff are very friendly. Breakfast is OK with not much variety. The prices in the market are ridiculous. Wireless internet is available although you have to continue to accept and continue to terms and agreement much too often. Housekeeping staff are friendly although they could leave more tissue in the room upon check in. Water provided in room is also overpriced at 2.50 for a small bottle. They do provide popcorn which is nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
WSVacation,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your experience with us at Residence Inn. We're glad you're staying with us. We hope to continue to provide a clean, comfortable place of rest for you as well as friendly service. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were staying here for a hockey tournament and the rooms were perfect. Loved the ability to prepare meals right in the rooms. Nice touch leaving microwave popcorn in the room. Front desk staff was great and allowed us to use the breakfast area to set out the meals for the kids allowing us to eat together as a team. The rooms were spotless and huge. Bathroom was beautiful and the vanity was outside the room which was nice when rushing to get ready. We had a king room with a pull out couch. The continental breakfast was really good and had lots of choices. The hotel had security guards walking around making sure everyone behaved. They bothered us a few times for having our doors propped open with the lock. I guess just to keep it more quiet. There is not much around at all, you're in the middle of a business court. Hard to even find a coffee. I stayed here years ago when catching an early flight and would difinitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
momof3hockeyboys,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day and writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. We're delighted to have had you and your crew stay with us, and we're glad it was an enjoyable visit. I'm pleased to know that you liked your spacious suite and found it to meet all of your needs. Thank you for highlighting our friendly and helpful staff. We hope you'll have another opportunity to stay with us at Residence Inn. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights over the weekend, The weekend rates were very reasonable.
The hotel is under renovation and we stayed in one of the yet to be renovated rooms. While the room was well worn and definitely in need of an update, it was very clean. The bathroom was clean and neat
The wifi connection worked well and we had no issues connecting.
The breakfast was hot and fresh both mornings ans the breakfast area was clean.
The hotel was quiet inside and out

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Rvan58,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. I'm glad to hear that you found our hotel clean, our rooms comfortable, and our breakfast delicious. And quiet too! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you'll visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a great place to stay. We had to stay for a couple of days and the staff were super helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean. We had a pet with us and it is one of the few places that is pet friendly. They made our stay to be a delight.
Sam A

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Sam A,
It's great to hear from you. We're pleased to know that your stay with us was a delight. I'm glad our wonderful staff was able to add to your comfort. Your compliments are appreciated and well received. We hope you'll come and visit us again for another exceptional stay.
Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed two nights on a business trip.
Hotel is close to Toronto airport, so is away from town. Plenty of free parking.
The room was very spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. Breakfast was decent, free Wi-Fi.
Gym was functional.
Hotel is being restored so the lobby wasn't in best shape but I assume it will be significantly better in a few weeks.
Overall a good stay if you have to be in the Mississauga area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
natori,
Thank you for staying with us at Residence Inn and writing a kind review. We're glad you enjoyed our clean, spacious suites, and we're pleased your overall stay was good. We hope you'll plan to visit us again the next time your business brings you back to Mississauga.
Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West

Address: 5070 Creekbank Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 5R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Residence Inn
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.