We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Creekbank Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 5R2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 57 hotels in Mississauga
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I arrived in from the airport. Not a bad journey from the airport to the hotel. note: we travelled with our own GPS. The clerk at the desk was very friendly and efficient, drawing our attention to all the features of the hotel.
Our room had a king size bed which was very comfortable. I like the idea of plug sockets on either of the bedside lamps so we both could plug in our electronic devices and have it beside us. The room was bright and cheerful.
Housekeeping staff were helpful when we were in need of more bathroom supplies.
Although there was no microwave in our room there was one in the lobby by the Tuck shop. Breakfast was okay, there was a good selection for ' the road'
Good location for visiting family and take in shopping. Nice weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Jechon,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us at Courtyard. We appreciate you and your husband staying with us, and we're delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you found our staff friendly, rooms comfortable, and our housekeeping team helpful. I appreciate you letting other viewers know of our great hotel and location. Please come and visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    30
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
14
14
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed for one night before flying out of Pearson airport.
The reception was friendly. Richard, who answered my phone questions was very helpful.
As others have said, it is a bit of a drive to the airport (compared to most "airport hotels"), about 15 minutes which was fine with us.
We used Marriott points to book (only 10,000 points) and chose this hotel as it offered free parking for our 2 week vacation and a free shuttle to the airport which runs from 7 am to 11 pm so depends on flight times whether this will work for everyone.
We took the 7:30 am shuttle which was warm, comfortable and the driver helped with our luggage. A quick phone call from the airport on the way back and the shuttle was there. Great service.
The car was parked in back of the hotel in a well lit secure area.
The room was nice, I wished I was staying longer!
Very fresh, everything seemed new. The beds and bedding were comfortable. Just as the pictures showed. We did not eat at the hotel but the bistro looked inviting.
We will use this hotel again to park and fly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hamiltontraveller,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Courtyard. We appreciate you staying with us, and we're glad to hear that you had a nice, comfortable visit. I'm pleased to know that our complimentary shuttle service was comfortable, prompt, and helpful with your luggage. We appreciate you letting future travelers know of our great hotel, and we hope to have you as our guests again. Thanks and safe travels.
Sincerely,
Tanya Kooger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I ended up stranded in Toronto, on the night of February's big snowstorm. I was due to transit Toronto airport en route from Europe to the US. All flights out of Pearson were cancelled and a quick booking for a night was made at the Courtyard Mississauga.
The hotel staff, specifically Christine, ensured I got picked up on the last shuttle from the airport and stayed on the phone with my other half, to reassure him and make sure I was safely on my way to the hotel after hours of waiting in the chaotic airport. Christine was a savior that night.
Although the kitchen was closing the staff made me a plate of wings even though they were also keen to get home safely. A great effort by all I met at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
TMW13,
Thank you for your kind review. Although it was unfortunate for you to get stranded as you did, we're glad you made it to our hotel and found a friendly, comfortable place to rest. I'm glad Christine was able to help you along with our wonderful kitchen staff. We appreciate your kind compliments, and we hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again. Safe travels!
Sincerely,
Tanya Kooger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here 1 night, prepaid rate $71, for vacation (park & fly)
Overall, good average hotel, with free airport shuttle added bonus.

I'm Marriott Silver, Marriott VISA, no material difference I think on the stay

Pros
+Cheapest rate in area for a good hotel
+Given early check-in (~1 pm)
+Free airport shuttles both ways (10-15 minutes trip), free parking
+Free wi-fi

Cons
- We were in 205, and there was party noise until 12 am :( even after I called front desk and supposedly asked them to turn it down. It's ironic because they have a sign saying "you may be evicted for excessive noise", while the birthday party (I think) downstairs is "excessive" in low bass
- Shuttle van heater wasn't working in the morning (cold!!) and the driver was very uninterested and didn't offer to help with our 2 luggages. On return (airport pickup), different driver was more friendly, helped with luggage
- While doing renovation, our room (205) is nice inside, but the hallway is still being painted and looks...not okay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
JerryHung,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you stayed with us at Courtyard. Please accept my apologies for the disruptive guests. I will speak to our desk staff about this issue and make sure to improve our reinforcement of excessive noise. I apologize for the heater not working in the shuttle also. We will take care of this matter promptly, and I'll make sure to speak with our shuttle drivers about providing better customer service. I appreciate you bringing these matters to my attention. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we want to provide the best service possible during your stay. We would love to have you return for another visit so we can show you our improvements and offer a more positive experience. Thanks again and safe travels.
Sincerely,
Tanya Kooger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room was newly renovated and quite nice and very spacious! I stayed here for my cousin's wedding. I have to admit I didn't eat breakfast...I went to Tim Horton's which was about a 5 minute drive away. The pool was very nice and so was the hot tub! The staff were very friendly. Overall, a very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Wiebernaut,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you stayed with us while attending a nearby wedding, and we're delighted you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you liked our property and found our staff friendly. Your compliments are greatly appreciated, and we hope you will return for another excellent visit.
Sincerely,
Tanya Kooger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Have stayed at this property several times since it opened, mosty due to convenience/proximity to office. Just stayed over the holidays for personal trip and was pleased with the service, cleanliness, overall hospitality from all the staff. I look forward to going back to this property especially after the renovation.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are added bonus if you can get one and AAA/CAA rates are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
NBRY97,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you were our guest, and we're pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to continue to provide excellent service as well as a quiet, comfortable stay for you whether you travel for business or pleasure. Please visit us again. We look forward to it.
Sincerely,
Tanya Kooger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel that is affordable, stylishly decorated, and modern. The staff is warm and friendly. The pool area is unique in that the hot tub sprays out water into the pool - on purpose - (a cool feature) and it is clean, warm and relaxing. Breakfast has a wide array of tasty food including bacon, eggs, chocolate drizzled croissants, fresh tropical fruit, and much more.

The only problem I encountered was when I entered my room (which was nicely decorated and spacious). There was a waxy substance all over the floor beside the bed and around the bed-skirt; looked like someone had lit a candle and it had dripped all down the bed onto the floor. Housekeeping should have done a better job noticing this major issue.

Other than that one complaint, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Clarke19,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard. We're delighted to have had you as our guest, and we're pleased you enjoyed your visit. I apologize for the housekeeping issue and will make sure to review your comments with our staff. You're right, we should have done a better job cleaning up the melted wax. We're glad to receive your high recommendation, and we hope you'll return for another great visit.
Sincerely,
Tanya Kooger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West

Also Known As:
Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West Hotel Mississauga
Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West Hotel
Courtyard Mississauga
Mississauga Courtyard
Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West Ontario
Address: 5050 Creekbank Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 5R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.