We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for families with kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6430 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5T2Y3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Boston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice for families with kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

We got a one bedroom suite at a pretty good price. Property was in good condition, everything very clean. Pool for great for our little one, she was there every day. Fully equipped kitchen made it easy for us to keep our two year old equipped with fresh milk, yogurt, cheese, fruit. She could even have her eggs her way in the morning, as she didn't like the scrambled or hard-boiled ones in the hotel breakfast. Breakfast was okay, staff was friendly.

Location is right next to a smallish shopping/casual dining area, but surrounded by a very large industrial park (seemed like mostly warehouses). All in all a good value, and very predictable for Homewood.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    54
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
81
49
18
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

I have recently spent 3 nights at Homewood Suites in Mississauga along with 10 of my colleagues. We were all impressed with every aspect of the hotel operation i.e. cleanliness of rooms and common areas, courtesy of all staff (everyone always greeted us with a smile) and quality of food.

It was one of the best hotels we have stayed at in North America and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to stay not too far from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

My partner and I had a two night stay at this hotel and were very impressed. The location isn't that great but it suited our purposes. Just across from the hotel is a cinema complex and a mall, but nothing much else and no view.

The lobby was very attractive and our late check-in went well. Our room was expansive and had a fireplace and a spa bath. It was well appointed and the bed was comfortable.

One downside was that we were placed in a smoking room and the place reeked of cigarette smoke but we put up with it.

The free breakfast is extensive and hearty and would be worth paying for if need be. The dinner was also very good and meant that for one night we ate at the hotel for free and didn't have to go out. There is enough food and variety to appeal to most guests.

The gym and pool complex was excellen.

Overall a great place to stay which is reasonably close to Toronto Airport.

We also found out that a taxi ride from the airport to the hotel is a fixed fee of $35.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

We were planning a trip to Toronto and picked this hotel. We had never stayed at a Homewood Suites before so this was our first experience. We didn't visit the surrounding area. We got in on a Friday, spent the night at the hotel and went to Toronto the next day, only returning to the hotel at night. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I brought my laptop but could not connect to the wireless connection. My husband called the front desk and within minutes they sent up a cable so I could connect. We stayed on a weekend so we weren't able to try the complimentary dinner but we did have the breakfast. We have stayed at Hampton Inns a few times and this was very similar to that. My husband made waffles both mornings. There were also breakfast quesadillas and sausage available as well as a selection of cereal, bagels, pastries, yogurt, etc. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

My wife and I have often stayed in this area, but this stay was by far our most pleasant. We greeted and assisted immediately by the desk clerk. We asked to be booked into a suite next to our son's (he has two teen daughters) and were delighted with the adjoining door so we could have one large 4-room apartment.

The suites were clean, the service impeccable. We didn't try their food this time but will likely have more opportunities to do so in the future.

We were on the CAA rate, which was very reasonable.

Free, easy-to-use wi-fi; free newspaper at the door; nice toiletries. All very nice extras that made our stay all the more pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

Perfect in every way....rooms are nice, beds comfortable, staff is ultra friendly and accomodating, pool is nice & usually empty, free breakfast & dinner is delicious, what more can I say??? A better stay than some 5 star hotels that i have stayed at.
Will definitely seek out homewood Suites in furture travels.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

We were staying here because our visit to the Canadian office, which was a walking distance from the hotel. The location might not be a favourite spot for shoppers, but has plenty of easy going restuarants to choose from near by.

Nice quite place, if you are looking for a romantic get-away.

The room I stayed had a nice little pantry, stove/oven and microwave. If there were a seafood market nearby I would have steamed up some lobsters...

Nice complementary breakfast, clean rooms.... quiet and wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Address: 6430 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5T2Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto-Mississauga. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Mississauga Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Homewood Suites Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Homewood Mississauga
Mississauga Homewood Suites
Mississauga Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.