We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you again for making me feel at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6430 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5T2Y3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
“Thank you again for making me feel at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although our corporate offices have moved from Mississauga to Brampton Ontario, I still choose to maintain my "home away from home" at the Mississauga Homewood Suites. The management and staff represent that old "hotelier" soul that is so lacking in today's fast paced world. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, where people know your name, stay here!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    59
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
85
56
20
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first room I chose was not suitable (room #100) due to hydraulic oil smell from the elevator mechanical room, and elevator noise. Was moved to another room without a fuss, which was more than acceptable. All expected amenities were present in the room and the room was clean. Breakfast had limited non-meat options but was otherwise hot, fresh and filling. This hotel is slightly on the expensive side.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the rooms are as shown on the webpage very clean and inviting I was pleased with everything overall and found the price to be right. I booked a room with the tub in the center of the room for a small get away with the wife and we both were very happy about it. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really good breakfast, friendly staff and the shuttle to the wedding was really good.my entire family was staying there and we all said it was a great hotel. We would definately stay there again. May actually just go down for a holiday

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a very good experience at this hotel. I was staying at this location due to a wedding invitation at a local establishment. After the ceremony I had some time on my hands. I decided to stay in my very clean and cozy suite with some lunch and the intention to watch the AT&T PRO AM Invitational (Golf). Not very exciting to some, but it is what I like to do on a blistering cold day in February. As I searched the channels I found that this hotel did not subscribe to the golf channel and that simple, local cable (Global) had a fish tank, with fish and other things on the screen stating that this station was not available. These were the only channels that aired the golf. Left a very bad image of your hotel...in my view.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel as we were part of a wedding group. We stayed one night, which happened to be on Valentines Day. I was extremely surprised with the price we paid being as low as it was considering this was valentines day and a saturday! No it was not a group price as I booked through CAA which is till just 10% off the regular price.

We were greeted warmly by Elizabeth at the front desk. She seemed to have a monumental task of answering phones and checking people in. However she handled her duties quickly, efficiently and professionally. [very impressed, thank you Elizabeth] We tried to check in a little early and Elizabeth helped us out. I was so greatful. Again,, thank you.

My partner enjoyed the saltwater pool and I enjoyed the clean gym before we continued with the wedding festivities. In addition,, there is free wi fi and a substantial breakfast included in the stay. The room came with a full fridge, dishwasher, sink, 2 burner stove and microwave - this would be a great bonus if we were staying for longer as we could buy our own food. The rooms were quiet and clean. Everyone we encountered was extremely friendly.

The location is right off the highway and there are numerous restaurants and shops nearby.

Thanks guys!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here in early February on an overnight trip to see Platinum Blonde at the Living Arts Centre and came away mostly impressed. I'll give my pros and cons of my stay here.

Pros:
- Location. Close to Highways 403 and 407, and surrounded by a huge assortment of restaurants and shopping, you really can't beat the location. Plus, you're only 3 miles down the road from downtown Mississauga.
- Cleanliness: My room was pretty much spotless. The kitchen area and appliances were very clean, the bed had been freshly changed, and the bathroom/tub were nice and shiny.
- Value: For the price and the size of the room you get, there is no reason to complain at all. You get way more than you pay for here.
- Wi-Fi: The in-room Wi-Fi was fast and easy to connect to.

Cons:
- A little worn: The carpet in my room was frayed in spots, some of the doors in the hallways could use a fresh coat of paint, and the shower handle in my tub seemed to get stuck real easily (which made turning off the water a chore). That being said, these small issues really wouldn't deter me from staying again.
- Horrid TV connection: I'm assuming the Homewood Suites uses a satellite service, but it seemed that whatever station I would be watching would just freeze up at a moment's notice and wouldn't fix itself for at least 15-20 minutes. It was rather irritating trying to watch the news for weather reports when some of the channels wouldn't work and those that did would freeze on and off.
- Front Desk: Upon arrival I was greeted warmly and promptly. When I returned from the concert, I wanted to grab a soda or two from the convenience area. I waited at least 10 minutes before someone acknowledged I was there. Also when I checked out in the morning, no one was at the desk. I left my key on the counter and headed out as the weather had turned rather snowy that morning.

Again, I'm not going to hold those minor things against the Homewood Suites when considering future stays as they were easy to overlook. Overall I was satisfied with the comfort of the room and the stay in general.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Address: 6430 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5T2Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto-Mississauga. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Mississauga Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Homewood Suites Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Homewood Mississauga
Mississauga Homewood Suites
Mississauga Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.