We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel & Staff. Exceeded Our Expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6430 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5T2Y3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel & Staff. Exceeded Our Expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were in Toronto for a family wedding and had two suites at Homewood. From our arrival to our departure a week later, every member of the staff was friendly, courteous, very helpful and accommodating. The suites were large, clean, well furnished and very comfortable. We loved the large fridge, microwave, dishwasher, stove, china, silverware and pots and pans in each suite. The drawers and cabinets by the bathroom sink made storage of toiletries so convenient. We especially enjoyed the free wifi throughout the hotel, having traveled from Florida. The breakfast buffet and the staff were top notch. The soup, salad and mac n cheese/chili/bbq chicken and mashed potatoes on weekday evenings were an unexpected bonus.
We'll be looking for a Homewood Suites any time we need a hotel, and hopefully, they will be as awesome as this one was. Thank you Peter Lewis and staff!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and fifth floor. All had good views and were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    42
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
41
15
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was moving day, booked somewhere close by with a pool thinking we would be lounging with drinks by about 3pm, rolled in at midnight, was tired, dirty and frustrated. Just wanted to go to bed. Booked a two room suite, lots of space with a common area between two bedrooms. Full kitchen with everything you would need. Breakfast was good with a wide selection. Every staff member we remotely came into contact with was very friendly. The location is very centrally located seconds from the 401. Across the street is a movie theatre and an assortment of restaurants including Moxie's, Montana's, Dennys and McDonalds. Square One Shopping Centre and many more restaurants further south on Hurontario Street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Last year in August, our family of husband & adult special needs daughter spent our week's first vacation in Toronto & it was our first stay & best time at this hotel --hands down. We are normally Marriott guest but had become dissatisfied with facilities & change to open space room configurations which gave less privacy for our family's preferences. What a delight to see this version of suite life with full size kitchens, tasty & hot full breakfasts and very comfortable, spacious suites which met our family's privacy needs, ie doors to separate the bedroom from living space & doors to close out more of the bathroom area. Staff was exceptional from the first moment we arrived at about 5 minutes before the dinner shut down. Our front desk representative insisted that we go immediately to dinner & she would check us in while we enjoyed a warm dinner w/complimentary wine. Imagine what this felt like after a long ride from Buffalo, New York airport into a new country & city. After dinner, check-in with our front desk staff, we riffed to our lovely room & slept like babies. The next day we received exceptional list of sites, directions & great news that our entry fees in many of the sites would be reduced due to Toronto's disability friendly policies for families with a loved who has disabilities--what a savings in spending $$ that was for us.
Since our stay in Toronto @ that Homewood Suites, we have stayed at other locations, however this has been the best! We are planning another visit in summer 2015 to beautiful Toronto & wouldn't stay anywhere else but at this Homewood Suites. Round of applause & job we'll done to the management & the entire staff.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff, I think they are all on a mission to be staff member of the month! Breakfast was good. Excellent wifi throughout the hotel. Recently upgraded to 30 MBs download.
Multiplex cinema just over the road and lots of casual places to eat nearby.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for three nights with my husband and three daughters (one 5 y/o, twin 2 y/o girls) and sister. I really had an enjoyable stay --very clean and well maintained. Pleasantly surprised with the condition of the hotel - best stay I have had re: room and property cleanliness. Looks and feels new all throughout! Someone is always cleaning the hallways, lobby and common areas!
The breakfast is the usual eggs, bread/waffles/oatmeal and fruits but the variety is good. The staff over at the breakfast area were very friendly and genuinely seemed interested in their guests (specially Alma!) Also helped me with a tray to bring up food to my room for my kids (who were still sleeping).
We reserved an extra bed in the room but this was not available that first night (maybe because we checked in really late -- we drove from MI and did not claim our room until almost midnight). The room was very spacious though despite being a studio and we did not feel cramped at all. I particularly loved the kitchenette --- it was very useful for us since we had a dishwasher, refrigerator (full size), microwave and electric stovetop even (complete with pots and pans).
Overall, the hotel was lovely and we would love to stay there again next time we visit our friends in Mississauga!

PS. We went to Toronto two times while there and it took us 30-40 mins to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been a very frequent guest for over 6 years. I have recommended colleagues, have hosted business meetings on site and I will continue to return there. Great value. The facilities are impeccable and the staff is very helpful. Highly recommend for business travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed our time checking in to the hotel with Darlene and breakfast with Elizabeth. There were others that were helpful but asked us to fill out a comment card on their service which I was surprised because they weren't the ones that shined but were still helpful. There is food, movie theater and L.A. Fitness close by. We walked over to Boston Pizza one night for dinner. The do offer free breakfast and some nights free dinner at the hotel and the food is wonderful. CONS- We did notice there was paint chipping off the sides of the building on three locations and there was section of carpet on floor 4 that was ripped. The whirl pool is small holding only 3 people. The negatives are so small and do not take away from our experience at all. We will stay there again next time we are in town.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor and never heard a peep from anyone else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Address: 6430 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5T2Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto-Mississauga. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Mississauga Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Homewood Suites Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Homewood Mississauga
Mississauga Homewood Suites
Mississauga Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.