We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6430 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5T2Y3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Highlands Ranch
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Convenient location for business; would not recommend for tourist travelers. Great amenities -- very nice breakfast. Wish I had time to use the pool and workout facilities! Rooms are well appointed and large and suitable for working. Large enough for a family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
It is always nice to hear that we are a "Home away from Home" This is indeed our goal. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Mississauga. We value the feedback that you provided and we look forward to welcoming you back "HOME".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    52
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
79
48
17
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Second stay at this hotel, this time for a duration of four nights. Clean, neat, nice suites. Breakfast (three hours in the morning) and a light dinner (two hours in the evening) are included in the rate. Both were satisfactory and the beer and wine price was economically priced. Located close to meeting on Spectrum Drive. Some restaurants in the vicinity are closed on Sunday so check before going.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stays with us. It was great having you here, both times, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks for you detailed review. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible stay for all our guests. We look forward in welcoming you "Home" on you next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Warm and friendly greeting as you come and go from the staff, they are great! The location was great for my business. The value was very good. My room was functional, clean and quiet. Very much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
On behalf of the staff and management at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Mississauga, thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive every day to provide great service to all of our guests and comments such as yours are such a nice reward to our daily efforts. We look forward in welcoming you back “Home’ again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is our hotel of choice in the general Toronto area for the following reasons: It is quiet so we can get a good night's sleep. Everything in the room works well. The pool and hot tub are nice. Breakfast is better than the usual hotel fare. The oatmeal with toppings was good. The croissants were nice and soft and tasty. The ham, danish, tatters, waffle and toppings along with fresh fruit and juices were all good. They have a nice kitchen including a dishwasher. Next trip will make a third time we choose this particular hotel.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room as high up as possible away from elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our goal of providing clean & comfortable accommodations, delivering great customer service, all at a reasonable price. We all value your loyalty. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Myself, my husband, and our 14-year-old son stayed at this hotel from Aug. 9-11. It was our first stay at this particular hotel, and it will definitely not be our last.

Initial check-in took a little while, as there was only one young girl at the service desk, and she was manning the desk and the phones at the same time, and it was very busy. We felt that the hotel was under-staffed at the front desk, but the girl servicing the desk told us that she was good at multi-tasking (and I must agree that she was), and she never said a single negative word about the hotel. She handled the many situations flung at her while we were there in an incredibly efficient and professional manner, and she was quite pleasant. We were very impressed with her.

After check-in, we went up to our room and found it to be lovely and very clean. My only complaint is that one could really smell the smoke in the smoking room that we had booked (and we usually cannot smell the smoke in smoking rooms that we have booked at other hotels). I felt that the hotel should have aired-out the room before we arrived, or the hotel should install better ventilation (or fragrance diffusers). In any event, we were quite pleased with the room, its lay-out, and its amenities. The ceiling fan in the bedroom was an appreciated extra touch, and the two nice LED TVs (both high quality Samsung TVs) and DVD player really came in handy during our stay.

We took advantage of the free breakfast at the hotel on both mornings of our stay, and we found that it was pretty good, especially for a free breakfast. Also, it was nice to be able to come down at our leisure and go to breakfast without having to drive anywhere. As for the pool at the hotel, it was cute, but we did not have time to use it. The parking at the hotel was free and very convenient.

During our stay, our toilet over-flowed, but this problem was rectified immediately, and it never happened again. The maintenance person that came up to fix the problem was extremely friendly and efficient, and he did not complain once about having to tackle this unpleasant job. As for the housekeeping staff, we met and chatted with a young woman from housekeeping throughout our stay, and this woman was very helpful and extremely pleasant. In fact, we were extremely impressed with each and every service person that we encountered in this hotel. They all seemed to like their jobs, and they were like one big happy family. This hotel shot up in our books from very nice to outstanding due to its high level of service, so we will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review regarding your stay with us at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We couldn’t be happier to know you enjoyed your accommodations and breakfast dining experience. Providing the very best in service is always one of our top priorities and we will be sure to share your feedback with everyone here. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I highly recommend staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Mississauga, Ontario. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. Eric W. Reisinger, Ottawa, Ontario

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your story with us. Our goal is indeed making it a "Home Away from Home" for all our guests. Will look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very nice hotel with all the amenities including breakfast and dinner. Very good hotel for business travel due to everything you need provided at hotel. Walking distance from many good restaurants. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay and that when you are back in Mississauga, you will return here. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Address: 6430 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5T2Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#3 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto-Mississauga. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Mississauga Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Homewood Suites Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Homewood Mississauga
Mississauga Homewood Suites
Mississauga Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.