We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 day stay at Mississuaga Homewood Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6430 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5T2Y3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Oxnard, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“10 day stay at Mississuaga Homewood Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I just finished a 10 night stay at the Mississuaga/Toronto Homewood Suites. In summary, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff is really what made the stay memorable. This was a business trip and I had my family in tow. We has 2 adjoining rooms on the 5th floor. The rooms were spacious and clean. One of our 2 rooms was a 1 bedroom suite and the 2nd adjoining room was a studio suite. It was nice having the fridge, microwave and dishwasher. We never made it to any of the dinners or breakfasts so I can't comment on the food. We ate out each night and purchased groceries for breakfast and snacks. I did like the location of this hotel, right off the 401 and about 10 minutes from the airport. Lots of restaurants and a movie theatre across the street.

Room Tip: The 5th floor was super quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Mississauga! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share in detail, your experience. I will definitely share your review with the staff because we all like to hear what our valued guests are saying! Once again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive review. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    42
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
42
15
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Etobicoke
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

good place right by the airport! the rooms were nice and bathrooms were superb!!!!!!!!!!
Everything was wonderful. the breakfast was good, which was complimentary was very good with lots of variety, hot and cold. Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Room was very comfortable, pool was lovely, very refreshing! Location was excellent, near the airport. Everything was excellent value for your dollar!


Amazing service.
Thanks

Room Tip: airport is right there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
On behalf of the staff and management at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Mississauga, thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive every day to provide great service to all of our guests and comments such as yours are such a nice reward to our daily efforts. We look forward in welcoming you back “Home’ again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Everything was wonderful. the breakfast, which was complimentary was very good with lots of variety, hot and cold. Bravo! Room was very comfortable, pool was lovely, very refreshing! Location was excellent, near the airport. Everything was excellent value for your dollar!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for writing a review about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and that your stay was worth the price you paid. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to welcoming you back "Home" soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Mississauga for two nights in July and had a wonderful experience. We were immediately welcomed and were made to feel that we "had arrived home." Complimentary cookies and juice were available in the lobby and our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet offered a good selection of hot and cold foods, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was quiet so we all slept well and woke up feeling refreshed in the morning. The hotel also has an outdoor basketball court which was fun for our family (although they should buy some new and better balls!). The location is close to several great shopping and dining spots, and was a quick drive to the Square One Mall which my daughters loved. Overall, a great hotel for a great price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Mississauga! I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I will definitely share your review with the staff because we all like to hear what our valued guests are saying! Once again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive review. We look forward in welcoming you back “Home” again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Truly a great place to stay at. I was there on work and stayed in this hotel. The hotel has all the facilities required close by. Plenty of restaurants to eat close by. The hotel staff were super and very efficient. I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Mississauga. I’ve forwarded your comments to my team, as I know they’ll appreciate the positive feedback. We all work very hard to provide each guest with an outstanding experience, and it’s always nice to know when we’ve hit the mark. We look forward in welcoming you back "Home".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This trip was arranged by family members for a group reunion. Everything was perfect for young families through all age groups. I wished I had more time to use the fitness machines and swimming pool. The breakfast was great and many options for adults and children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for being a guest of ours at The Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback with others who may be traveling to the Mississauga area. On behalf of our entire staff, it was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

excellent accomodations and nearby facilities. plenty of places to eat nearby. gas station close to hotel. a great place to gather for our family reunion. hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Mississauga. We value the feedback that you provided and we look forward to welcoming you "HOME" again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Address: 6430 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5T2Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto-Mississauga. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Mississauga Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Homewood Suites Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Homewood Mississauga
Mississauga Homewood Suites
Mississauga Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.