We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a no-brainer; I'd stay here again as my first choice - period. GREAT breakfast; nice pool; great room.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6430 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5T2Y3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Wawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This place is a no-brainer; I'd stay here again as my first choice - period. GREAT breakfast; nice pool; great room.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place was fantastic. Our recent stay here was the first time we've stayed in a member of this chain, and we're now going to look for other members in which to stay as we travel. The bed was super-comfortable, the room modern, the pool and hot tub were really nice, with good, accessible hours, and the breakfast was notably great. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. It was fantastic to hop out of bed early-ish, head down to the pool, wake up in the water, and be bright-eyed and bushy-tailed for breakfast!

Room Tip: We chose the top floor, but staying right next to the pool could be fun, too! It seems all the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Mississauga! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience. I will definitely share your review with the staff because we all like to hear what our valued guests are saying! Once again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive review. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    65
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
97
61
20
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southwestern ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nice clean place they try there best to look after everyone service is excellent friendly staff nice spacious rooms everything is very very clean the hallways are monitored at night for noise it was very quiet good for sleeping overall experience was excellent would go back for sure

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for recently being a guest of ours at The Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback with others who may be traveling to the Mississauga area. On behalf of our entire staff, it was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeywood
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

comfortable, cozy, friendly and the jaccuzzi room is the best to relax after a long trip on the road. It is very close to different restaurant for drinks or great food. There is a theatre right accross the street.

Room Tip: The room with the jaccuzzi is great to relax after a long day trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Mississauga! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience. I will definitely share your review with the staff because we all like to hear what our valued guests are saying. We do pride ourselves on ensuring consistency in both the service we provide and the overall cleanliness of our hotel. We also wish that you could stay with us more often! Once again, thank you and we look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The room was great. Met the expectations for a Homewood Suites. The hot breakfast was very good. Stay was made memorable by the excellent service upon both check-in and check-out. Made for both a great first impression and lasting impression.

Room Tip: AMC Theatre across the street if you feel like catching a show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We take great pride in our hotel and its services and are glad you enjoyed your stay. First impressions are important, as well as memorable lasting ones. I am proud that our team made you feel so welcomed. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" in the future should you return to the Mississauga area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Overall, this turned out to be a good choice for a recent business trip. Free hot breakfast makes this a great value. My king suite was clean enough, but the family-friendly accommodation was taking its toll, evident by the stained and somewhat worn furniture. Still, this is a good choice if you are traveling to the Mississauga area, especially if you are traveling with family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review of your stay at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. As you stated, not only are we a corporate hotel, we are a family-friendly hotel. For this reason, it is very important for us to maintain a preventive maintenance program so that we can keep our property in tip top shape. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again, whether it be for business or on a family vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Make your reservation directly with the hotel , instead of 1 800 service and you hopefully will connect with Darlene who will convince you not to look elsewhere for a Mississauga location.
We only stayed one night in a king bedroom suite so for a longer stay we would book another adjoining bedroom for our 20 something sons. The Monday stay included dinner and breakfast in a cozy main floor lounge area and we were all very happy with the buffet selections that we could take our time to relax instead of having to go out. There's coffee and timbits available for snacking, a fully equipped kitchen and complimentary parking and Wi Fi. Never used the weight room or pool but great to have available. It's all good.. including the price. Will definitely return when next in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you Marylizz26 for recognizing our goal - to provide clean & comfortable accommodations and to Outragously Please Our Guests. I'll be sure to thank Darlene as you've noted. All of our employees strive to do their very best & assist in any ways that they can. Good to read that you enjoyed both our Breakfast and Dinner - we are always looking at new items to offer more variety. Thank you again & we look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, on
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a great hotel!! Stayed here 2 weekends in a row and had a great time. The staff are the friendliest I've ever encountered and ensured to greet and engage us. The rooms are clean. Housekeeping does an amazing job!
We stayed in the jacuzzi suite for both stays which was great!
Two people can fit in the tub comfortably. Very roomy if in it alone.

The only thing I can say that is negative that it is very dry in the room and having humidifiers available would be a great help.

The other thing (and it had nothing to do with the hotel or staff) was that there was a couple who had their kids swimming naked in the indoor pool and jacuzzi. That may be fine where ever they come from, but here we wear bathing suits. It was highly inappropriate and the hotel should put signs up to state that all bathers must wear suits.

The daily breakfast is so yummy and everyone can find something they would like, even a waffle making station.

The room we stayed in had a full fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher!!! A lot of money was saved by just getting a pizza and being able to warm it up and use proper plates/utencils. But grocery stores are not far so you could easily cook in the suite if you'd like.

Loved staying here and wouldn't mind a week long staycation at this place!

Room Tip: Room 622 has markings like blood splatter in the shower stall... Not sure exactly what it is. Was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you Lizzycam85 for staying with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Mississauga! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience. I will definitely share your review with the staff because we all like to hear what our valued guests are saying! We did take care of the issue in the shower area. Once again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive review. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Address: 6430 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5T2Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto-Mississauga. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Mississauga Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Homewood Suites Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Homewood Mississauga
Mississauga Hilton
Mississauga Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.