We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6430 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5T2Y3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“what a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Make your reservation directly with the hotel , instead of 1 800 service and you hopefully will connect with Darlene who will convince you not to look elsewhere for a Mississauga location.
We only stayed one night in a king bedroom suite so for a longer stay we would book another adjoining bedroom for our 20 something sons. The Monday stay included dinner and breakfast in a cozy main floor lounge area and we were all very happy with the buffet selections that we could take our time to relax instead of having to go out. There's coffee and timbits available for snacking, a fully equipped kitchen and complimentary parking and Wi Fi. Never used the weight room or pool but great to have available. It's all good.. including the price. Will definitely return when next in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you Marylizz26 for recognizing our goal - to provide clean & comfortable accommodations and to Outragously Please Our Guests. I'll be sure to thank Darlene as you've noted. All of our employees strive to do their very best & assist in any ways that they can. Good to read that you enjoyed both our Breakfast and Dinner - we are always looking at new items to offer more variety. Thank you again & we look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    49
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
78
45
17
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto, on
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a great hotel!! Stayed here 2 weekends in a row and had a great time. The staff are the friendliest I've ever encountered and ensured to greet and engage us. The rooms are clean. Housekeeping does an amazing job!
We stayed in the jacuzzi suite for both stays which was great!
Two people can fit in the tub comfortably. Very roomy if in it alone.

The only thing I can say that is negative that it is very dry in the room and having humidifiers available would be a great help.

The other thing (and it had nothing to do with the hotel or staff) was that there was a couple who had their kids swimming naked in the indoor pool and jacuzzi. That may be fine where ever they come from, but here we wear bathing suits. It was highly inappropriate and the hotel should put signs up to state that all bathers must wear suits.

The daily breakfast is so yummy and everyone can find something they would like, even a waffle making station.

The room we stayed in had a full fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher!!! A lot of money was saved by just getting a pizza and being able to warm it up and use proper plates/utencils. But grocery stores are not far so you could easily cook in the suite if you'd like.

Loved staying here and wouldn't mind a week long staycation at this place!

Room Tip: Room 622 has markings like blood splatter in the shower stall... Not sure exactly what it is. Was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you Lizzycam85 for staying with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Mississauga! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience. I will definitely share your review with the staff because we all like to hear what our valued guests are saying! We did take care of the issue in the shower area. Once again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive review. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week, it was an amazing experience. The hotel was quite and the workers are very friendly. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was such a lovely time. The room was clean warm and inviting. Anytime we go away again, we are definitely going to stay here again. They offered a free breakfast which we never had, but its nice to know that it was all apart of the package.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you, Joy W.! We appreciate your comments & your positive thoughts following your stay with us at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. Our suites are more like a home away from home vs. a standard hotel room, and I’m glad you enjoyed our accommodations. Sorry to hear that you did not get chance to have breakfast. You would have enjoyed the variety available including our tasty waffles. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilderton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our family after trying to get home after the Toronto snow storm. The rooms are very large and comfortable, comes with a kitchenette. The complimentery breakfast is fantastic, lots to choose from!! The general manager was a great guy and assisted us promptly with a billing mistake. If you are thinking of going to Toronto or Missisauga this is a must stay!!, we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. It was my pleasure meeting you and your family. I trust your travel home from here was enjoyable. We take great pride in our hotel and its services and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your insight and feedback are very important to us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, On
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for five weeks, along with 5 other colleagues for business reasons. When I entered the hotel I immediately admired the decor. Very inviting with a fire place and lovely lounge area. Upon entering my room I was impressed further by the decor and layout of my one bedroom "apartment". Extremely comfortable bed and pillows and enjoyed watching TV in the bedroom and living room. My experiences with the employees were excellent! The manager was friendly, courteous and very accommodating to any of our needs. It did feel like home away from home. The courtesy rides to and from work each day, the friendly employees throughout the hotel, the gym and pool all contributed to a wonderful experience! I definately recommend this hotel and will stay their again. An additional bonus, is that there is movie theatre across the street and many restaurants to choose from!

Room Tip: I stayed on three of the six floors over the five weeks and all the rooms I stayed in were equally g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you Donna for your detailed comments regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We couldn’t be happier to know you enjoyed your accommodations and the experience you and your colleague encountered. Providing the very best in service is always one of our top priorities and we will be sure to share your feedback with everyone here. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again the next time you are in Mississauga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is the first time i have had a opportunity to stay at a Homewood Suites by Hilton.. I loved it, you truly feel like home, everything was amazing from the moment you arrive.. I especially loved breakfast and dinner for free... the staff looking after you at the meals are outstanding and personable and sooo happy... I will always choose a HOmewood Suites whenever i can... You will NOT be dissapointed... clean and wow...

Room Tip: loved main level just because.. all the rooms are great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your time time stay with Homewood Suites. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible stay for all our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed our Manager's reception featuring complimentary meals Monday to Thursday as well as our daily hot breakfast. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" the next time you are in the Mississauga area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our stay for 4 weeks during August 2012 was excellent.
It felt like a "home away from home" experience.
Hotel staff was courteous, knowlegable and very congenial.
The rooms and common areas were clean and the atmoshere was inviting.
No complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: When travelling, choose a Hilton Hotel - Homewood Suites or Hilton Garden - for a good stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
On behalf of the staff and management at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga, thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive every day to provide great service to all of our guests and comments such as yours are such a nice reward to our daily efforts. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Address: 6430 Edwards Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L5T2Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto-Mississauga. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Mississauga Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Homewood Suites Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Homewood Mississauga
Mississauga Homewood Suites
Mississauga Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.