We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I walk here daily” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Aquitaine Park

Lake Aquitaine Park
2750 Aquitaine Avenue, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 3S6, Canada
905-615-4100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 57 things to do in Mississauga
Attraction details
Mississauga, ON
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“I walk here daily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lake Aquitaine is literally at my back yard and I walk here daily. A wonderful location for sighting birds, fish and sometimes turtles. Occasionally a free bbq or outdoor concert happens here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
“Meadowvale's Jem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This lake is definitely a bonus to living in the Meadowvale area. There is a sand park, water park and soccer fields around the lake, Meadowvale's Community centre sits right on the edge of the lake providing outdoor basketball courts. The water park has a public bathroom and there is also one located in the park by the soccer fields. The pathway paved around the lake is great for bikers, joggers and pedestrians; the city has also built workout stations around the lake. There is a dock for fishing and a seated area to relax and enjoy the view. Great scenery and maintained very well. Overall i'd say this lake provides for a full experience and is definitely family friendly!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“An okay park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This would be an okay park for walking your dog, but don't expect something spectacular or out of the ordinary. The lake is man-made and there's a trail that goes around it for bikers and pedestrians.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A Benefit of Life in Meadowvale.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

As park of the 10km paved links between parks it is a significant enhancement to suburban living. The new lighting system made it so much better. Good to see our tax dollars being used so well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice little park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I use to lived there so I am bias. :) It is a man made pond, but the Mississauga park maintenance people are doing great job to keep it clean and enjoyable. Sometimes I found grocery carts in the lake and I was dissapointed in the cruelty of some people who have no respect of Mother Nature. The last time I was there they have put some great little exercisemachine stations around it. Woa it is fun-fun-fun. I think it great not just for seniors but for everybody.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Aquitaine Park also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Lake Aquitaine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Aquitaine Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.