We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Aquitaine Park

Lake Aquitaine Park
2750 Aquitaine Avenue, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 3S6, Canada
905-615-4100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 62 things to do in Mississauga
Attraction details
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An okay park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This would be an okay park for walking your dog, but don't expect something spectacular or out of the ordinary. The lake is man-made and there's a trail that goes around it for bikers and pedestrians.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Benefit of Life in Meadowvale.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

As park of the 10km paved links between parks it is a significant enhancement to suburban living. The new lighting system made it so much better. Good to see our tax dollars being used so well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice little park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I use to lived there so I am bias. :) It is a man made pond, but the Mississauga park maintenance people are doing great job to keep it clean and enjoyable. Sometimes I found grocery carts in the lake and I was dissapointed in the cruelty of some people who have no respect of Mother Nature. The last time I was there they have put some great little exercisemachine stations around it. Woa it is fun-fun-fun. I think it great not just for seniors but for everybody.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fantabulousnous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

On paper there's nothing overtly special about this place, but for some reason I quite enjoy it. Various trails, communal workout contraptions and friendly people make it a great destination for walking your dog or getting in your morning jog. I've dropped a line in the man made lake with no success but have seen many kids filled with joy after catching a panfish. Its definitely worth a visit especially if you have a four legged friend.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A great park in Northern Mississauga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Lake Auitaine Park in northern Mississauga is a city park at the heart of the Meadowvale Community.

The park is built around Lake Aquitaine, just east of the Meadowvale Town Centre (Winston Churchill and Derry). There is a splashpad, a runnning/walking/biking path around the lake, picnic areas, restrooms, and outdoor excercise equipment. There are also fields for soccer, basketball courts, and the adjacent Meadowvale Community Centre (swimming pool, squash courts, weight room, etc).

Our most recent visit to Lake Aquitaine was for wedding pictures, which turned out very well. There are soem quiet wooded areas in the park that made excellent backdrops for photos.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Aquitaine Park also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Lake Aquitaine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Aquitaine Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.