We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Benefit of Life in Meadowvale.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Aquitaine Park

Lake Aquitaine Park
2750 Aquitaine Avenue, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 3S6, Canada
905-615-4100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 40 Attractions in Mississauga
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A Benefit of Life in Meadowvale.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

As park of the 10km paved links between parks it is a significant enhancement to suburban living. The new lighting system made it so much better. Good to see our tax dollars being used so well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice little park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I use to lived there so I am bias. :) It is a man made pond, but the Mississauga park maintenance people are doing great job to keep it clean and enjoyable. Sometimes I found grocery carts in the lake and I was dissapointed in the cruelty of some people who have no respect of Mother Nature. The last time I was there they have put some great little exercisemachine stations around it. Woa it is fun-fun-fun. I think it great not just for seniors but for everybody.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Fantabulousnous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

On paper there's nothing overtly special about this place, but for some reason I quite enjoy it. Various trails, communal workout contraptions and friendly people make it a great destination for walking your dog or getting in your morning jog. I've dropped a line in the man made lake with no success but have seen many kids filled with joy after catching a panfish. Its definitely worth a visit especially if you have a four legged friend.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A great park in Northern Mississauga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Lake Auitaine Park in northern Mississauga is a city park at the heart of the Meadowvale Community.

The park is built around Lake Aquitaine, just east of the Meadowvale Town Centre (Winston Churchill and Derry). There is a splashpad, a runnning/walking/biking path around the lake, picnic areas, restrooms, and outdoor excercise equipment. There are also fields for soccer, basketball courts, and the adjacent Meadowvale Community Centre (swimming pool, squash courts, weight room, etc).

Our most recent visit to Lake Aquitaine was for wedding pictures, which turned out very well. There are soem quiet wooded areas in the park that made excellent backdrops for photos.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Aquitaine Park also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Lake Aquitaine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Aquitaine Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.