We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a next-morning flight.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6080 Viscount Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1night + 8daysPark: $174
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good place for a next-morning flight.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here before a zero-dark-thirty flight out of Pierson. Excellent location, excellent price for the location. Right out your door is the shuttle tram to all the terminals. It does look like Ikea furniture all though out, rooms are small but bed extremely comfortable. Have stayed at the Sheraton but would stay here next time. NO restaurant in the hotel though, however there is a eclectic little bar with some grab and go food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and thank you for giving us a chance this time around as opposed to our neighbour at the Airport.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    184
    35
    6
    5
See reviews for
80
165
58
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is very beautiful in a very modern way. We enjoyed the closeness to the airport and the quick train ride to the airport. This hotel was easy to access and find from the highway. It is bright and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is wonderful if you are travelling with children and don't want to have to tans outside in the cold waiting for shuttles or packing car seats for transfers etc.
Very clean, modern rooms and also very comfortable beds! Only bad thing is the gels/soaps in the bathrooms lids can be unscrewed- and I was afraid something else (besides soap/shampoo) could be added to the bottle.
It's so convenient to get on the tram and come back to the parking lot on the tram. Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and that you found our location to be very convenient for access to the airport terminals. Indeed it is much easier to use the LINK train as compared to waiting for a shuttle bus.

Thank you again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We recently stayed at the Alt Hotel before and after a trip to Mexico. Its proximity to parking and the airport train make it an obvious choice for travellers who need those facilities and who don't want to stand in the cold waiting for shuttles to the other hotels that offer long term parking. In addition, the hotel is a pleasant place to stay, particularly if you like modern, Euro-style decor (we do). The only slight downside is that there is no restaurant and the pre-made meals available are pretty pricey (although not out of line with what you can find inside the airport). Also, there is no in and out option in the parking lot, so if you plan to drive to a restaurant in the airport area, you need to do that before you go to the garage.
Alll and all, a really great addition to the airport and our future first choice when we need to stay overnight when flying.

Room Tip: You need to reserve early to get a room with two queen beds, but if you can it's a great option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and that you found our location to be very convenient for access to the airport terminals. Indeed it is much easier to use the LINK train as compared to waiting for a shuttle bus.

Thank you again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We arrived rather late one night after a flight from Costa Rica. Because of an early flight the next day we were only able to sleep for five hours, but we found the beds very comfortable and everything we needed in the room and bathroom.

It's a very convenient place to stay, with easy access from the airport. There was a very short walk outside, but it had been well cleared of snow. We didn't get the chance to try the cafe, but we were pleasantly surprised to find there was one as we knew there was no restaurant.

We did appreciate the humorous messages on the elevator doors, such as "We don't have a pool, but we do have a pool table".

We would stay there again and will recommend the hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Ontario
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a eco friendly compact hotel that has thought of just about everything. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, the ergonomic chair was awesome, and there was plugs for every kind of device on the desk. No crawling on the floor hunting for a plug. The decor was high tech modern and had 2 windows right at the corner pretty much floor to ceiling. The location is perfect for flying out of T.O. right at the LRT that takes you directly to the WestJet counter. It was incredibly convenient when catching a flight at 7am. It is a bit distant from other hotel properties, etc. and we had to drive to get to a restaurant. Zett's was pretty good, just a few minutes away. There is food available on the lobby floor to purchase and microwave, and a bunch of tables to hang out and dine if you can't get out. There was a small bar as well. It was all very friendly and cosy, even though it was hardcore modern European. The price was cheap! $129.00 every room all year round.
I only have one thing to mention to the hotel. The bed platform is square, black and invisible. Therefore, I nailed it with my toe a couple of times. I recommend a stripe at the corners, just to make it visible.
Otherwise, I loved this place and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We arrived at this hotel at an ungodly hour of the morning after a long series of flights from South America. Like many other airport hotels we've stayed at, we expected this one to be serviceable but bleak. However, we found the foyer to be quite charming and the people at the reception desk very friendly. We were delighted to find a 24-hour cafe available, serving snacks and drinks. Normally we're not keen on 'modernist' decor, but we found our room surprisingly attractive. The beds were fantastic -- quite luxurious. The bathroom was spacious and well-appointed with fluffy white towels and basic toiletries. The shower was excellent.

At first we thought it odd there was nowhere to hang our clothes, but just as we were leaving we discovered a cunningly concealed closet behind a large mirror!

The only negative we can report is rather poor sound-proofing between the room and corridor outside. Otherwise we were very impressed with this hotel and definitely will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and that we managed to surprise you in that we are not like many other airport hotels that you stayed at. Indeed our beds and the comfort of them are fantastic, we do receive many compliments on the comfort of our beds. Our 24 grab and go eatery is also a big plus especially for our guests who may arrive very late in the evening.

I am sorry that you did not find on your arrival the in room wardrobe where you could hang your clothes, hopefully on your next stay with us you will be able to take more advantage of this feature.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Address: 6080 Viscount Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.