We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Effective and Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ALT Hotel Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added ALT Hotel Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
ALT Hotel Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Night+8 days park at $169
Ranked #2 of 57 hotels in Mississauga
Sherbrooke, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Simple, Effective and Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is simple, beautiful and effective. We stayed while attending a conference at The International Center.

The beds are devine! The bathroom is clean, simple and spacious. TV has many channels, you don't hear noises from the airport. View was actually deacent as you are looking at the different planes.

The small bar/food counter in the Lobby is a nice, no fuss, easy alternative.

Parking is simple and plentiful across the street.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a view and a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your new concept and alternative style of hotel. I could not agree with you more with what you say about our beds, I also believe they are one of our strengths here.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    95
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
78
28
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very charming and unique hotel. Rooms are very modern and comfortable. Service was quite good. Loved the lobby- so comfortable and relaxing. The only draw back is the lack of food options. They don't have a restaurant so we had to always take a taxi to other options. Their food options are really not that appealing and a bit expensive for deli options.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was pleased to hear that you not only enjoyed the service from the team but found our hotel very relaxing and that you also loved the design in particular the space in our lobby.

I am sorry that you did not feel we had an adequate option for food. Our grab and go eatery Altcetera has a wide range of freshly prepared dishes from healthy cold salads to meals that can be warmed with ease in our lounge area. One of the many benefits to this type of option is that Altcetera is available 24 hours per day and our guests can also choose to take one of our meals with them to their office or on the go when heading back to the Airport.

I certainly do appreciate your feedback on your recent visit and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is definitely a unique hotel with a lot of style. Unfortunately, my flight was delayed several hours, therefore, I only spent a few hours at the hotel. Im glad I decided to go ahead, because it was refreshing. The service was great, even at 4am, when I arrived. Its a must see hotel, I would definitely add it to ur list of places to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

Whilst we are sorry that is was due to a flight delay that you had to endure I was very pleased to read that you found our service to be great and the hotel to be unique in terms of our design.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and hopefully on your next visit you will be able to spend more time with us and on a more planned visit.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

A great place to stay near YYZ. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The only downside is that food available in the lobby is very over-priced ($3 for a 200 ml of coke, $10 for a draft beer). This is the only food or drink available near the hotel so it is highly advisable to eat prior to coming to the hotel to rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was pleased to read that you found our hotel to be a great choice to stay when in Toronto.

Thank you also for sharing your comments on our F&B pricing, whilst they appear to be expensive I can assure you that our pricing is very much in line with the pricing you will find in the market place hotels that we are situated in.

We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide with your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

ALT is quite possibly the only hotel that has character, great design and attention to detail in Mississauga, and a perfect antidote to blandness that's otherwise pervasive in this suburb. I try to stay here every time I visit Mississauga for work. It is comfortable at the level of much higher-end hotels, quiet, super-clean, and every room has great light (though not much of a view - the hotel is surrounded by parking lots on each side). There is a frequent free shuttle to the airport (and its express bus to the city), and the staff is efficient, friendly, knowledgeable and genuinely caring. They have good breakfast options and high-quality coffee (not Starbucks!), and the prepackaged dinners (gnocci!) are better than chain restaurants available in Mississauga - and are better value than Swiss Chalet takeout.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are better. 11th floor rooms in the middle may get too much external hotel backlight at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and that you truly found our design quite a refreshing change to the norm. I was equally pleased to read that you are a frequent guest of ours and that you have had the pleasure of using Altcetera our Grab & Go eatery also.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've stayed at the Alt Hotel a couple of times when we have early flights from the Toronto airport. It's super clean, pet friendly (they even have a nice pillow and dishes out for our dog) and the staff is very helpful. We loved the inexpensive and delicious pizza they recommended on our last trip. You catch the airport bus just outside the hotel's front door, so it's just a few minutes to get to the terminal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and very pleased to hear that your dog also enjoyed the comfort of the dog pillow we arranged.

I could not agree with you more with your comment about our pizza's, they are really great and I have had many guests who have complimented us on the quality of them.

I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that whilst there is the free shuttle just outside our front door, in November of this year the link train will be back in operation which will also run a continuous service to and from the airport terminals 24 hours per day. The link train is located just next to the Alt Hotel and has been closed for the past 5 months for maintenance.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

When I stay at a hotel, the most important attributes that I look for are cleanliness and comfort of the hotel room. Alt Hotel performs beautifully on both fronts! Could not be happier with the comfort of the room (mattress, sheets, comforter, pillows...all very plush and comfy!). No issues with cleanliness. Yes, the hotel doesn't offer a bellhop, etc, but that's where the price comes in: cheap! Great stay overall. Will definitely book again!

Tip: bring a laptop or a device that has hdmi out and utilize the hdmi port under the tv plus the free wifi and Netflix/YouTube/etc....the channels on the tv are limited. This helped greatly with my 3 year old to be entertained for an hour or so!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was very pleased to hear that you found the Alt Hotel met all your needs and in addition you were able to take advantage of our free Wifi and entertain your 3 year old while staying with us. Indeed our beds are clearly one of our key strengths at the Alt and our vision is to offer our guests a most memorable stay all at a very reasonable price.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ALT Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALT Hotel Toronto Airport

Also Known As:
ALT Hotel Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario
Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ALT Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your ALT Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.