We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6080 Viscount Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1night + 8daysPark: $174
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    185
    35
    6
    5
See reviews for
81
165
58
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed ar the Alt recently during a short layover in Toronto. Its proximity to the airport made it very convenient. It was very clean, modern and minimalistic, which was just what we were looking for. Who needs all the bells and whistles when you are only there to get a few hours sleep? Given that the price was half of that of the Sheridan next door, it was no contest.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion. Our no frills style of hotel that focuses on the basic luxuries is certainly one of our focus points here at the Alt and our proximity to the Airport is also another very big advantage for guests who are looking for a hotel with good connection to Pearson.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great bijou hotel very close to Pearson Airport in Toronto.
Stayed 1 night after late arrival from UK and didn't fancy the 401 highway in the rain and dark. Do NOT use the taxi from outside Arrivals - this cost us $21 and took 15 minutes. Instead take the FREE airpost shuttle bus from the left-hand end of Arrivals area and it takes 3 minutes before it stops right outside the Alt Hotel.
Very modern hotel in a scandinavian style and has the comfiest pillows that I have ever experienced. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take the shuttle bus, not the taxi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was pleased to hear that you made the decision to stay with us on your return trip from the UK and very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I just loved this hotel. It was so easy to get to from the airport (there's a free shuttle). It claims to be "no frills" but you really want for nothing. It's clean, crisp, current and downright cool. It was a pleasure to stay here and I definitely will again.

Room Tip: There are two bigger rooms on each floor - ask for those. They're huge!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and whilst our style of hotel is very much a no frills approach I was happy to read that you felt nothing missing from your guests experience with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
NIcolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stylish, comfortable, and clean. Great for overnight layovers. Everything in the room addresses contemporary electronic needs: multiple ports for charging iPads, iPhones, music dock. Soothing lighting, crisp cool sheets. Best of all, the canteen/bar in the lobby. Vast selection of healthy foods, good wines, and -- in the morning -- lattes that kick butt. Loved the bright, colourful modern design. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and very happy to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our fabulous Grab & Go Altcetera food offering that we have available to our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

First time here and will definitely return. Simple yet elegant. Great, friendly staff. Rooms are nicely furnished. Upscale euro style. Appreciate the room style, practical desk setup. Love the glass shower and big showerhead. Only had coffee in the morning...lattee..and it was smooth. Location perfect close to international centre. Will be back

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and in particular found the appreciated the room style and our design. I was also pleased to read that the team looked after you very well on your recent visit with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We spent an overnight to connect to a flight in the early morning. in april 2013

I love the way they design a small area and makes it feels big. VERY comfortable bed I had a fabulous sleep.

I felt almost like home

Would stay again for sure

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was very pleased to read that you found our beds to be very comfortable, in addition to our very modern design the quality and comfort of our beds is truly one of our key strengths at the Alt Hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Address: 6080 Viscount Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.