We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay & Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ALT Hotel Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added ALT Hotel Toronto Airport to your Saves list
ALT Hotel Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
1Night 8days park.at $174
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Moose Factory, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Stay & Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had an early fight so did the stay & park deal. It was a great deal $180 for a night and 8 days parking. The hotel is a 3 star but is very impressive in design. It had a modern and colourful decor. We grabbed a drink and sat near the fireplace to finish the night off. The room was great, we got the purple floor. The room had a queen bed and a desk with room for our luggage. We had everything we needed to get up and get to the airport which was about 5 min drive on the bus. We'll be staying here again for sure, it's just a shame we stayed at other hotels near the airport.

Room Tip: If you have a favorite colour or a hated colour let them know so you get or don't get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and happy to see that you were able to enjoy our sleep and fly package and park your car with us during your holiday.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    142
    31
    3
    4
See reviews for
64
123
47
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family stayed at the ALT Hotel at the start and end of Spring Break. The Hotel is a quick 5 minute free transit ride from the airport. The buses run every 10 minutes so the wait time was minimal. The hotel is a little different in a modern chic way. The hotel room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The only complaint was the bathroom doors do not lock. The beds were very comfortable and the noise from the airport was not terrible. Their is a small cafe that is fairly expensive so it was better to eat at the airport for breakfast or supper.
The room cost only $99 + tax. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was very pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion. Our location is definitely an easy transit ride to the Airport Terminals via the link bus service that is currently in operation.

I would also like to thank you for the comment you have made in regards to the bathroom door locks, this is in fact something that at Alt Hotels we are currently reviewing for our future builds.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We used this hotel for one night before our vacation. It was a clean, comfortable room with two queen beds & a nice flat screen tv, just what we were looking for in a hotel the night before an early morning flight. If you are looking for loads of entertainment in the lobby and a pool, then this isn't the place to stay. But if all you want is a reasonably priced hotel ($99) and great access to the airport, then this is the place to stay. Even with the tram being out of service, we only waited 5 minutes for the shuttle bus both coming & going

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Wow..... Really don't know what to say. This place is so damn weird. How can someone actually say they have good food and an entertaining lobby. This place is like a 7/11 with elevator music. No room service and enjoy eating your microwaveable meal you just paid 10$ for. And your 8$ draft beer. Ya the rooms are a cheap price can't go wrong, until you get in it and it looks like somebody with horrible taste did a lot of mushrooms an came up with it. It's not dirty at all but really can't see this place making it unless they get rid of the the awkward experience it has been since we walked in.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion and sad to hear that you felt the experience to be awkward from the moment you walked in.

The Alt Hotel is indeed a unique property, unlike traditional hotels we do not offer room service and do not have a full service restaurant. Our concept is very much a no frills hotel where we focus on the basic luxuries e.g. a very good location with a very comfortable bed, free WiFi throughout the hotel all for one unique price point.

We have in our lobby a very extensive Grab & Go eatery where our guests can enjoy a wide range of dishes. This area is called Altcetera and indeed there are some meals which need to be warmed up in microwaves provided. I would like to assure you that all of our pricing, including our bar prices are very much in line within the market place of hotels that we are currently in. One additional benefit of our Grab & Go eatery is that it is available to our guests 24 hours per day 7 days per week.

The Alt Hotel may not be suitable for everyone especially those who are looking for extra amenities which traditional hotels do have and which I have mentioned above. However for those guests who are looking for a unique experience in a truly modern designed hotel with a very friendly team of people to welcome them and make them feel at home away from home Alt Hotels will certainly meet and exceed those expectations.

Once again I am very sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one, should you wish to discuss your stay with me further please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be happy to discuss it with you in more details.

You can reach me at the hotel directly or via e-mail at: nlazarou@althotels.ca

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and we do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night before a flight. To get to the hotel you need to take the Link bus to Viscount station and the hotel is right next to the station. The buses ran pretty frequently, so definitely an easy process getting to and from.

The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable, nice fitness centre. My only issue was that the hotel did not have a restaurant, they just had a bar/self serve cooler area in the lobby. There wasn't much selection and it was a bit overpriced for what you got. Rather than having a decent meal the night I arrived, I ended up just snacking on junk food all night, not too appetizing. For this reason only, I'll pay the extra to stay somewhere next time that has decent in-hotel food selection.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was pleased to hear that you were able to access to the hotel easily using the Link Bus service being offered by Pearson Airport and also very happy to hear that you found the hotel clean and comfortable.

I am however sorry to read that you did not enjoy the Grab & Go self service area in our bar and that there was not a large selection of food available at the time. We normally have a wide range of different dishes that our guests can enjoy from our self service area including freshly made sandwiches and a good selection of hot dishes. Rest assured I will be addressing this issue to ensure it is not repeated again in the future.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My ALT experience is just like all the others. It's a real gem right at the airport. Convenient, clean, comfortable, and priced right. My only concern is that once the word is out, people will have to book early or miss out. Right now the Skytrain is out of commission for construction for the next year apparently. They have substituted blue transit buses which offer the same service. Very convenient and I highly recommend the ALT

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and very pleased to read that you felt the Alt Pearson was a gem just like our other properties across Canada.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is my second stay for an overnight. The rooms are zen and comfortable with a little wall panel that oofers extensive connectivity to the large flat screen tv. Bed is comfortable and only took a moment to figure out that the closet was hidden behind the full mirroir. Check in was simple and the staff was very accomadating. The only hiccup is no coffee machine in the room but a small compromise for the location and price. The hotel is located at the Air Train station for long term parking, no need for shuttle and if you have a car they have parking. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and very happy to read that you found the closet hidden behind the full length mirror. Our location is truly very convenient for guests who need easy access to Pearson Airport and the easy connection to the terminals makes travelling through Pearson that much easier.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ALT Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALT Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#7 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ALT Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ALT Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ALT Hotel Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.